Indestructible Object Audiobook, by Mary McCoy Play Audiobook Sample

Indestructible Object Audiobook

Indestructible Object Audiobook, by Mary McCoy Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$9.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $19.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Sophie Amoss Publisher: Recorded Books, Inc. Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 5.50 hours at 1.5x Speed 4.13 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: June 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781705040225

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

41

Longest Chapter Length:

27:12 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

27 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

12:14 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

2

Other Audiobooks Written by Mary McCoy: > View All...

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of What If It’s Us and Mary H. K. Choi, this stunning coming-of-age novel from Printz Honor author Mary McCoy follows a Memphis teen whose quest to uncover the secrets of love reveals new truths about herself. For the past two years, Lee has been laser-focused on two things: her job as a sound tech at a local coffee shop and her podcast “Artists in Love,” which she cohosts with her boyfriend Vincent. Until he breaks up with her on the air right after graduation. When their unexpected split, the loss of her job, and her parent’s announcement that they’re separating coincide, Lee’s plans, her art, and her life are thrown into turmoil. Searching for a new purpose, Lee recruits her old friend Max and new friend Risa to produce a podcast called “Objects of Destruction,” where they investigate whether love actually exists at all. But the deeper they get into the love stories around them, the more Lee realizes that she’s the one who’s been holding love at arm’s length. And when she starts to fall for Risa, she finds she’ll have to be more honest with herself and the people in her life to create a new love story of her own. Funny, romantic, and heartfelt, this is a story about secrets, lies, friendship, found family, an expired passport, a hidden VHS tape, fried pickles, the weird and wild city of Memphis, and, most of all, love.

Download and start listening now!

Indestructible Object Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Sophie Amoss

Sophie Amoss is a voice talent and Earphones Award–winning narrator.