Igniting Darkness Audiobook, by Robin LaFevers Play Audiobook Sample

Igniting Darkness Audiobook

Igniting Darkness Audiobook, by Robin LaFevers Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
OR
Regular Price: $29.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Amanda Cobb, Eva Kaminsky, Suzy Jackson, Brian Munn Publisher: Recorded Books, Inc. Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 11.67 hours at 1.5x Speed 8.75 hours at 2.0x Speed Series: The Courting Darkness Duology Release Date: August 2020 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9781980036111

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

124

Longest Chapter Length:

20:27 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

28 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

08:29 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

5

Other Audiobooks Written by Robin LaFevers: > View All...

Publisher Description

From New York Times best-selling author Robin LaFevers comes the follow up to sharp and breathless (Kirkus Reviews) historical fantasy Courting Darkness. Set in the world of the beloved His Fair Assassin series, this is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones. When you count Death as a friend, who can stand as your enemy? Sybella, novitiate of the convent of Saint Mortain and Deaths vengeance on earth, is still reeling from her Gods own passing, and along with him a guiding hand in her bloody work. But with her sisters on the run from their evil brother and under the watchful eye of her one true friend (and love) at court, the soldier known as Beast, Sybella stands alone as the Duchess of Brittanys protector. After months of seeking her out, Sybella has finally made contact with a fellow novitiate of the convent, Genevieve, a mole in the French court. But Sybella, having already drawn the ire of the French regent, may not be able to depend on her sister and ally as much as she hoped. Still, Death always finds a way, even if its not what one expects. No one can be trusted and the wolves are always waiting in this thrilling conclusion to the Courting Darkness duology, set in the world of Robins beloved His Fair Assassin trilogy.

Download and start listening now!

Igniting Darkness Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Robin LaFevers

Robin LaFevers was raised on a steady diet of fairy tales, Bulfinch’s Mythology, and nineteenth-century poetry. It is not surprising she grew up to be a hopeless romantic. She is the author of over fourteen books for young readers, including the Theodosia series, and the Nathaniel Fludd series, among others.

About the Narrators

Amanda Cobb has narrated numerous audiobooks, including titles by Michele Hauf, Samatha Hunter, and Jayne Ann Krentz. She won an AudioFile Earphones Award for her reading of Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid.

Eva Kaminsky is a New York–based actor and audiobook narrator with over 150 titles to her credit. She trained at Boston University and has acted in numerous productions on television and film, including Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, Happyish, Ugly Betty, ER, Numbers, Law & Order, and others.

Suzy Jackson is an Earphones Award–winning audiobook narrator whose readings include several novels by Charlane Harris, Jodi Picoult, and M. L. N. Hanover. She was co-winner of an Audie Award in 2018 for Best Multi-Voiced Performance.