Extended Audio Sample

Download Hunters of the Dusk Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Hunters of the Dusk Audiobook, by Darren Shan Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Darren Shan Narrator: Ralph Lister Publisher: Blackstone Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Release Date: January 2014 ISBN: 9781482949896
Regular Price: $16.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

The pursuit begins…

After six years of living in Vampire Mountain, Darren Shan, the Vampire Prince, leaves on a life or death mission. As part of an elite force, Darren searches the world for the Vampaneze Lord, who is determined to lead his forces to victory against the vampires. But the road ahead is long and dangerous—and lined with the bodies of the damned.

Hunters of the Dusk is the start of an action-packed, three-part Darren Shan adventure, a tale of quests, friendship, treachery, despair, and bloodshed. 

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Overflowing with guts, gore, and unguessable plot twists, this series is a stylishly written alternative to the now jaded Point Horror.”

    Times Educational Supplement (UK)

  • “Chock-full of the suspense that’s made Shan’s Cirque du Freak series a smash hit, the seventh installment revs up when Mr. Tiny visits Vampire Mountain with surprising revelations about the Vampaneze Lord and some new, unexpected troops he’s managed to create…Hunters of the Dusk is a darkly thrilling, crucial read in the series.”

    Barnes & Noble, editorial review

  • “This installment is a must-read for fans of the series. They will not be able to put it down. The prologue at the beginning of the book is great for providing the background of Cirque du Freak for those who are unfamiliar with the series. The story itself is enthralling and will create instant Darren Shan fans of any new readers. As with all books in the series, the cliffhanger ending will leave readers desperate for the next chapter of the Darren Shan saga.”


  • “Well paced and smoothly flowing, Darren Shan has crafted another finely wrought effort in the bestselling Saga of Darren Shan.”

    Children’s Literature

  • “Action-packed…Simple language, a fast pace, humor, and a suspenseful plot are the hallmarks of this seventh entry in the series.”

    School Library Journal

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Darren Shan is the bestselling author of Cirque Du Freak, The Demonata, and the Saga of Larten Crepsley, as well as the stand-alone book The Thin Executioner. Shan's books are sold on every continent and in thirty-one languages, and have been bestsellers in countries including the US, Britain, Ireland, the Netherlands, Norway, Hungary, Japan, Taiwan, and the UAE. In total, they have sold over 25 million copies worldwide. Shan divides his time between his homes in Ireland and London.
About the Narrator

Ralph Lister is an actor, voice actor, and award–winning narrator. He spent fifteen years in London theater before moving to the United States to focus on film and television. He has held numerous roles in Shakespearean and modern dramas, as well as starring roles in independent films. His voice and character work can be heard in Disney’s Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl and 13 Going On 30.