How To Be a Good Wife Audiobook, by Emma J. Chapman Play Audiobook Sample

Download How To Be a Good Wife Audiobook

How To Be a Good Wife Audiobook, by Emma J. Chapman Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $19.99 Add to Cart
Author: Emma Chapman, Emma J. Chapman Narrator: Susan Lyons Publisher: Recorded Books, Inc. Audio Length: Release Date: October 2013 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781470379636

Publisher Description

In the tradition of Emma Donoghue'sRoom and S.J. Watson' s Before IGo to Sleep,How ToBe a Good Wifeby Emma Chapman is ahaunting literary debut about a woman who begins havingvisions that make her question everything she knows.

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • “On the surface the book is a highly competent chiller, but beneath, like a silent, bolted…room, there’s a much bigger story about the nature of feminine experience. An accomplished debut.”

    - Hilary Mantel, New York Times bestselling author of Wolf Hall
  • “How To Be a Good Wife is at once claustrophobic, startling, and hauntingly beautiful. It’s that amazing, awful kind of book that will stay with you long after you wish it would let you go.”

    - Liza Klaussmann, New York Times bestselling author of Tigers in Red Weather
  • “A compelling, twisty tale of deception and distrust. Beautifully written and very clever.”

    - Elizabeth Haynes, New York Times bestselling author of Into the Darkest Corner
  • “Chilling…Chapman excels at creating tension and suspense.”

    - Publishers Weekly
  • “[A] clever chiller.”

    - Booklist
  • “Extraordinary.”

    - New York Times Book Review
  • “There’s no murder, mayhem, car chases, or drug deals in Chapman’s taut suburban noir, but a chilling drama played out in well-planned increments. This powerful debut successfully weaves a tale of deceit that plays with the reader’s mind. The unexpected ending is eerie.”

    - RT Book Reviews (4½ stars)

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Emma Chapman is the author of How to Be a Good Wife. She studied English literature at Edinburgh University, followed by a masters in creative writing at Royal Holloway, University of London. After university, she traveled in Scandinavia. She spent four years living in Perth, Australia, and currently lives in Jakarta, Indonesia.

About the Narrator

Susan Lyons has appeared on numerous television shows, including A Country Practice, Police Rescue, Something in the Air, and All Saints. Among her film credits are Winds of Jarrah and In a Savage Land. She is married to Tony Award–winning actor Jefferson Mays.