Extended Audio Sample

Download How Lucky You Are Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample How Lucky You Are Audiobook, by Kristyn Kusek Lewis Click for printable size audiobook cover
4.08 out of 54.08 out of 54.08 out of 54.08 out of 54.08 out of 5 4.08 (24 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Kristyn Kusek Lewis Narrator: Coleen Marlo Publisher: Tantor Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: January 2013 ISBN: 9781452681450
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

In the tradition of Emily Giffin and Marisa de los Santos,HOW LUCKY YOU ARE is an engaging and moving novel about three women struggling to keep their longstanding friendship alive. Waverly, who’s always been the group’s anchor, runs a cozy bakery but worries each month about her mounting debt. Kate is married to a man who’s on track to be the next governor of Virginia, but the larger questions brewing in their future are unsettling her. Stay-at-home mom Amy has a perfect life on paper, but as the horrific secret she’s keeping from her friends threatens to reveal itself, she panics.

As life’s pressures build all around them, Waverly knows she has some big decisions to make. In doing so, she will discover that the lines between loyalty and betrayal can become blurred, happy endings aren’t always clear-cut, and sometimes you have to risk everything to gain the life you deserve.

Download and start listening now!

bqv5

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Stacie Leonard | 2/18/2014

    " Loved it Loved it Loved it!!!! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Julie | 2/16/2014

    " I think everyone can find either themselves or someone close to them in this book. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Julie | 2/14/2014

    " I started this book on a trip home today...and stayed up to finish. I already want to know more about what happens next. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Lauren | 2/13/2014

    " Although parts of this novel were cliched or predictable, it was saved by the warm, engrossing writing syle. It was just what I was in the mood for: a friendly, charming story of friendship! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kara Mcgee | 1/20/2014

    " Warmly written story about the joy and perils of female friendships. Very easy read with a compelling storyline that you'll find hard to put down. Would highly recommend as a thought-provoking read for book clubs. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Jenn | 1/19/2014

    " I read this book on an airplane, I was sad when it ended because I wanted another one just like it. Great characters. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Karen | 1/17/2014

    " Some of Waverly's narration was tiresome at points... to be honest, I skipped those parts. Overall, though, an easy, entertaining read. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Sierra | 1/16/2014

    " I liked the questions posed in the story and liked the serious subject matter--it's important stuff. strong main character. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kylie | 1/12/2014

    " A compelling book about the intrinsic nature of female friendships. The three characters in this book are comparing themselves to each other, and the book helps to reinforce the message: Don't compare yourself to others, as you don't know what they are really going through. Be yourself. I would recommend this book to all my friends. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Jessica | 1/4/2014

    " This is a wonderful and heart wrenching story about friendship and the things that different life situations can bring you. Makes you think twice about judging or having jealousy towards anyone else's life or relationships. Great book to read and talk about with your girlfriends. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Allison | 1/3/2014

    " Good, with some unexpected twists. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kristin | 12/18/2013

    " Loved this book. Read it in a day because I didn't want to put it down. Set in DC suburb. Enjoyed the characters and how their friendship evolved during challenging times. Realistic and not predictable. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Adrienne | 12/3/2013

    " I enjoyed this book, but I didn't feel super connected to the characters like I wanted to be. It was a good read and I'm happy with the conclusion, but it won't be on a re-read list. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Meredith | 11/29/2013

    " I liked this book but didn't love it. Honestly it didn't get exciting til the second half but it was still a nice bedtime read. It also kept making me think of the movie Bridesmaids for some reason so that was weird. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Courtney Milford | 11/19/2013

    " Starts slow but then gets really good "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Elizabeth Noyes | 10/6/2013

    " Captivativating story that touches beyond normal chic-lit novels. But not one of my favorites. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Amber Kielb | 10/4/2013

    " Really quick read! Enjoyed the characters and plot lines, couldn't put it down! I would recommend this book this to any woman! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Melissa Hudson | 9/6/2013

    " This book was ok. I felt like Waverly was a but whiny at times and how sad that she had to realize her own happiness at the expense of her friends misery. It was ok. Do not read if domestic abuse is a trigger for you. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Becca Hatheway | 8/19/2013

    " Excellent character development and an engaging storyline make this a fabulous read! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Dana | 8/12/2013

    " Very true-to-life look at female friendships...goes into a completely different direction than you think it will "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kari Tranby | 6/9/2013

    " I loved this book! I couldn't put it down and was able to relate to parts of each character....even if just a little. Definitely recommend, especially to fans of Emily Giffin. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Gayle | 5/9/2013

    " I've been have some great luck with my reading lately! This was soooooo good. Loved it and highly recommend! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Jeannine Harbison | 4/11/2013

    " Loved it! Be careful when you are envious of friends, they often have more problems than you know! The characters are revealed one layer at a time, and one especially resonated with me. Highly recommend! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Darcy | 1/23/2013

    " I had a hard time getting into this one. It seemed like the other characters' problems took up too much of the book. And the main character's problems with money were just glossed over. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Narrator

Coleen Marlo is an AudioFile Earphones Award–winning narrator who has been nominated for an Audie Award twice, winning in 2011. She has been awarded three Listen-Up Awards from Publishers Weekly and an AudioFile Audiobook of the Year Award in 2011 and was named Audiobook Narrator of the Year for 2010 by Publishers Weekly. She is a member of the prestigious Actors Studio and taught acting for ten years at the Lee Strasberg Theatre & Film Institute. Marlo is a proud founding member of Deyan Institute of Voice Artistry and Technology.