Download Hopalong Cassidy: Bullets on the Range Audiobook

Hopalong Cassidy: Bullets on the Range Audiobook, by Clarence Mulford Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Clarence Mulford Narrator: William Boyd, Clyde Andy Publisher: Radio Spirits Format: Original Staging Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: March 2013 ISBN:
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

A soft-spoken paragon of virtue on the range, Hopalong Cassidy brought law, order, and justice to the frontier. He was a model of integrity, courage, hard work, tolerance, patriotism, chivalry, and good-natured decency - and he attempted to instill these values in his young listeners - all while delivering action-packed entertainment.

Cassidy, the creation of Clarence E. Mulford, who dreamed of the West he had never visited, was brought to life by former silent-movie matinee idol William Boyd. Dressed all in black (in contradiction to convention), armed with two pearl-handled six-shooters, and riding a white horse, Boyd's Hoppy roamed the radio range.

As the foreman of Buck Peters' Bar-20 ranch, and as a concerned citizen, Cassidy's adventures led him on cattle drives and game hunts, called him to face down killers and crooked politicians alike, and found him brokering peace and clearing obstacles from the paths of the true-hearted romances of his fellow frontiersmen.

Includes 16 digitally restored and remastered episodes and a Program Guide by Gary Yoggy.

Episodes include: The Failure, 01-26-50; The Killers of Sandy Gulch, 04-09-50; The Red Death, 04-16-50; Bullets for Ballots, 04-30-50; Range War, 05-21-50; Letter from the Grave, 05-28-50; Death Paints a Picture, 06-04-50; Border of Nowhere, 06-11-50; The Medicine Man, 06-18-50; Flying Outlaw, 06-25-50; The Plague of Parson's Folly, 12-09-50; The Case of the Last Word, 01-06-51; Bad Medicine at Rimrock, 01-13-51; Kidnapper's Trail, 05-05-51; The Lawyer of Laredo, 12-01-51; and Gambler's Luck, 01-12-52.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review