Extended Audio Sample

Download Himmler’s War Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Himmler’s War, by Robert Conroy Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Robert Conroy Narrator: L. J. Ganser Publisher: Recorded Books, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $29.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Bestselling author Robert Conroy has earned critical acclaim and favorable comparisons to fellow speculative history maven Harry Turtledove.

Only days after the Allies’ landing at Normandy, Adolph Hitler is removed from his position atop the Third Reich, and Heinrich Himmler, brutal head of the SS, assumes control. On the Allied side, there is confusion. Should attempts be made to negotiate with the new government, or should unconditional surrender still be the only option?

With the specter of a German superweapon moving closer to completion and the German generals finally allowed to fight the kind of war at which they are masters, the German war machine is primed for a final assault.

The Allies are pushed toward a course of accommodation—or even defeat. Will the soldiers of the Grand Alliance find the courage and conviction to fight on in the face of such daunting odds? And can the Allied leaders put into place a new plan in time to snatch victory from the jaws of defeat by the German war machine?

A new and terrible battle for the free world is on.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Historical accuracy in the midst of creative speculation makes this piece of alternate history believable. It should appeal to fans of Harry Turtledove and Peter G. Tsouras.” 

    Library Journal

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Robert Conroy is the author of a run of hugely popular alternate history novels, including Himmler’s War. His 1942, which is set within a Japanese conquest of Hawaii, won the prestigious Sidewise Award for alternate histories. Conroy has written for Military History magazine and has traveled extensively in Europe, where he’s taken a special interest in battlefields, historical collections, and castles. After a first career in business, Conroy has turned his lifelong passion for writing and military history into an immensely satisfying new occupation. He is married, lives in southeastern Michigan, and, when not writing, teaches business and economic history at a local college.