Extended Audio Sample

Download Hector and the Search for Lost Time: A Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Hector and the Search for Lost Time: A Novel, by François Lelord Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (274 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: François Lelord Narrator: James Langton Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $17.50 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

The delightful third book in the multimillion-copy internationally bestselling series

First he tackled happiness. Then he took on love. And now Hector, our endearing young French psychiatrist, confronts the persistent march of time.

His patients lament that there is not enough time in the day. Or they feel that life is passing them by. And in one case, a young boy turns the problem on its head: he’s impatient to grow up! Hector himself is increasingly aware of time: he doesn’t feel quite so young anymore, and the clock is ticking on his relationship with his beloved Clara.

So as time flies, so does Hector in his latest adventure, traveling around the world and charming us with his inimitable blend of open-minded inquiry and subtle wit as he journeys to understand the past, the future, and how best to enjoy the present.

Download and start listening now!

BK_PENG_001920

Quotes & Awards

  • Acclaim for Hector and the Search for Happiness:
  • Utterly charming . . . Fans of Eat, Pray, Love and The Elegance of the Hedgehog won’t want to miss this gem of a book. BookPage
  • “Utterly charming…Fans of Eat, Pray, Love and The Elegance of the Hedgehog won’t want to miss this gem of a book.”

    Bookpage

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Veronica | 10/30/2013

    " Have I mentioned that I love Hector and his adventures? "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Spellcheck | 10/13/2013

    " Enjoyable. Essays on aging and the passage of time couched in small vignettes of Hector, the psychiatrists, life. Philosophy light. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Ibyang | 8/26/2013

    " The endearing French psychiatrist from Hector and the Search for Happiness confronts the inevitable progression of time while helping his patients resolve time-related issues and growing aware of his evolving adulthood, observations he addresses while traveling the world. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Heather | 6/21/2013

    " This is one of my favorite series... "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations