Heart of the Machine: Our Future in a World of Artificial Emotional Intelligence Audiobook, by Richard Yonck Play Audiobook Sample

Download Heart of the Machine: Our Future in a World of Artificial Emotional Intelligence Audiobook

Heart of the Machine: Our Future in a World of Artificial Emotional Intelligence Audiobook, by Richard Yonck Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $19.99 Add to Cart
Author: Richard Yonck Narrator: Robertson Dean Publisher: Tantor Audio Length: Release Date: March 2017 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781541471498

Publisher Description

For readers of Ray Kurzweil and Michio Kaku, a new look at the cutting edge of artificial intelligence.

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • A fascinating, and sometimes disturbing, look at a rapidly approaching future where smart machines understand and manipulate our emotions-and ultimately bond with us in ways that blur the line between ourselves and our technology.

    - Martin Ford, New York Times bestselling author of Rise of the Robots

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Richard Yonck is a futurist, author, and speaker with Intelligent Future Consulting based in Seattle. An award-winning author on developing trends and technologies, he has written features and cover stories for numerous publications and websites, and is the computing and artificial intelligence contributing editor for the long-running Futurist magazine. He has been published in Scientific American, World Future Review, Fast Company, Wired, Psychology Today, H+ magazine, American Cinematographer, Mensa Bulletin, and the Seattle Times. He lives in Seattle.

About the Narrator

Robertson Dean has played leading roles on and off Broadway and at dozens of regional theaters throughout the country. He has a BA from Tufts University and an MFA from Yale. His audiobook narration has garnered ten AudioFile Earphones Awards. He now lives in Los Angeles, where he works in film and television in addition to narrating.