Extended Audio Sample

Download Grail Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Grail, by Elizabeth Bear Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Elizabeth Bear Publisher: Recorded Books, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Jacob’s Ladder Trilogy Release Date:
Regular Price: $29.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Booklist calls the world of Hugo Award winner Elizabeth Bear’s spellbinding Jacob’s Ladder series “magnificently populated, well worth visiting.” Here the trilogy that began with Dust and Chill draws to its stunning conclusion. The passengers of the generation spaceship Jacob’s Ladder have found a new home at last. But the planet Grail is already inhabited—and its population of genetically engineered humans has no intention of sharing the world. Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Bear’s Jacob’s Ladder trilogy finale is a stirring and satisfying story, one that wraps up the story of the generation ship, while also being a book about what it means to be human. The two main characters have wonderful narrative voices and they help propel the tale to its surprising conclusion.”

    Romantic Times

  • “This deftly told story completes the Jacob's Ladder trilogy begun in Dust and Chill … Bear's talent for portraying cultural divergence and conflict is especially apparent in this intense wrapup.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • AHugo Award-winning author
  • ALocus Award-winning author
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations