Grace and Fury Audiobook, by Tracy Banghart Play Audiobook Sample

Grace and Fury Audiobook

Grace and Fury Audiobook, by Tracy Banghart Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$9.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $22.98 Add to Cart
Read By: Megan Tusing Publisher: Hachette Book Group Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 5.83 hours at 1.5x Speed 4.38 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: July 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781549169106

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

40

Longest Chapter Length:

22:37 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

05:59 minutes

Average Chapter Length:

12:57 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

3

Other Audiobooks Written by Tracy Banghart: > View All...

Publisher Description

Bold, brutal, and beautiful—a must-read fantasy full of fierce sisterhood, action, and political intrigue for fans of The Selection series, Caraval, and The Handmaid’s Tale.

In a world where women have no rights, sisters Serina and Nomi Tessaro face two very different fates: one in the palace, the other in prison.

Serina has been groomed her whole life to become a Grace—someone to stand by the heir to the throne as a shining, subjugated example of the perfect woman. But when her headstrong and rebellious younger sister, Nomi, catches the heir’s eye, it’s Serina who takes the fall for the dangerous secret that Nomi has been hiding.

Now trapped in a life she never wanted, Nomi has only one way to save Serina: surrender to her role as a Grace until she can use her position to release her sister. This is easier said than done. A traitor walks the halls of the palace, and deception lurks in every corner. But Serina is running out of time, imprisoned on an island where she must fight to the death to survive and one wrong move could cost her everything.

Download and start listening now!

“Breathes new life into this feminist story of oppression and resistance…Fans of Keira Cass and Marie Rutkoski will be drawn to this absorbing story and left eager for another installment.”

— Publishers Weekly 

Quotes

  • “Two sisters fight for freedom in a fantasy novel with a blisteringly fast pace and a cathartic ending.”

    — Kate Elliot, New York Times bestselling author
  • “The Handmaid’s Tale meets The Bachelor, Grace and Fury is fast-paced, feminist, and a perfect summer read.”

    — Bustle
  • “The Handmaid’s Tale gets a YA twist in this debut…The pace is quick, the ending promises a sequel, and the plot couldn’t be more relevant..”

    — Booklist
  • “Banghart’s prose is florid and engaging, and she expands the drama explosively…Fans of The Hunger Games will appreciate the similar plotting.”

    — School Library Journal

Awards

  • A Bustle Pick for 16 New YA Fantasy Books
  • A Barnes & Noble Teen Blog Pick for July
  • An Epic Reads Pick for Most Exciting Books of Summer
  • A BookPage Book of the Day

Grace and Fury Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Tracy Banghart

Tracy Banghart is the author of young adult fantasy novels in the By Blood series, Diatous Wars series, Rebel Wing series, and Grace and Fury series.

About Megan Tusing

Megan Tusing is an actress, known for The Beginning and the End, The Share, and Odd Jobs. She has a bachelor’s degree in theatre from James Madison University in Harrisonburg, Virginia.