Extended Audio Sample

Download Gone Forever: A True Story of Marriage, Betrayal, and Murder Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Gone Forever: A True Story of Marriage, Betrayal, and Murder (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Diane Fanning
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (84 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Diane Fanning Narrator: Jane Cramer Publisher: Diane Fanning Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: April 2012 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Susan McFarland watched, powerless, as her husband, Rick McFarland, went into a downhill spiral of get-rich-quick schemes, quirky shopping trips, and prescription-drug abuse. Susan, a rising star at a major corporation, finally had enough. When she decided to call it quits, Rick ended her life, leaving three young boys - ages 5, 8, and 11 - without a mother.

A two-month long search by law enforcement and volunteers found no trace of the missing woman. Rick knew where her charred body was but told his boys that their mother would be back - she just needed a break from them. What would the future hold for the three innocent boys caught up in the perfect storm of betrayal and murder?

Diane Fanning is the author of the Edgar Award finalist Written in Blood: A True Story of Murder and a Deadly 16-Year-Old Secret That Tore a Family Apart. Her other works of true crime include the best seller Mommy's Little Girl, A Poisoned Passion, The Pastor's Wife, and Through the Window. She is also the author of the Lucinda Pierce Mysteries: The Trophy Exchange, Punish the Deed, Mistaken Identity, Twisted Reason, and False Front. She has been featured on 48 Hours, 20/20, Court TV, The Today Show and the Discovery Channel, and has been interviewed on dozens of radio stations coast to coast. Her books are sold throughout the English-speaking world, including the UK and Australia, and there are more than half a million copies in print. Before becoming a writer, Fanning worked in advertising, and she earned more than 70 Addy Awards.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Opinions

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Stephanie | 10/1/2013

    " Unreal what a creep this guy was. Not well written, not well edited, not worth reading really, but WTH, it's Summer. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Meghan | 9/29/2013

    " This isn't the most interesting true crime I've read, but what *was* interesting was reading about all of the husband's odd behavior leading up to his wife's disappearance. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Mary Meyer | 5/21/2013

    " I really liked the book, but my opinion may be a little shaded by the fact that I live in San Antonio and followed the news coverage of this crime. Yes, they were a disfunctional family. Sadly there are way too many of those. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Marcia Coppens | 11/15/2012

    " Thought it was a very good book!! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Revea | 6/4/2012

    " I am a slow reader and it only took me 4 days to read this book even with having no extra time to read. I made time for this book. It is a true crime and I couldn't put it down. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Diane Fanning

Diane Fanning is the Edgar Award–nominated, nationally bestselling author of twelve true-crime books, including Sleep My Darlings, Her Deadly Web, Mommy’s Little Girl, and Through the Window. She has appeared on numerous network and cable news shows and radio stations, including Today, 48 Hours, and 20/20. She lives in Bedford, Virginia.