Go Ask Ali: Half-Baked Advice (and Free Lemonade) Audiobook, by Ali Wentworth Play Audiobook Sample

Download Go Ask Ali: Half-Baked Advice (and Free Lemonade) Audiobook

Go Ask Ali: Half-Baked Advice (and Free Lemonade) Audiobook, by Ali Wentworth Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $18.99 Add to Cart
Author: Ali Wentworth Narrator: Ali Wentworth Publisher: HarperAudio Audio Length: Release Date: April 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780062799333

Publisher Description

New York Times bestselling author Ali Wentworth offers her hilarious and unique advice on surviving the absurdity of modern life in her third collection of laugh-out-loud comic vignettes.

Ali Wentworth’s first two books, Ali in Wonderland and Happily Ali After, were lauded by readers, critics, and fellow comedians alike. Entertainment Weekly included Happily Ali After on its "Must List" and hailed it as "hilarious. . . . Her glass isn’t half full—it’s "empty and cracked," while Cosmopolitan praised it as "razor-sharp." Chelsea Handler called Ali in Wonderland "truly hilarious," and Kathy Griffin christened it, "Chicken Soup for the Vagina." Alec Baldwin has described Ali as "funny and warm and crazy all at once. Like Barbara Eden. But on something. Like crystal meth," and Jerry Seinfeld has raved, "Everything that comes out of Ali Wentworth’s mouth is funny!"

At once endearing and hilarious, thoughtful and far-fetched, this third collection offers Ali at her wisest and wittiest as she delivers tips, pointers, and quips on a host of life’s conundrums and sticky situations, including the funny, sometimes embarrassing yet unforgettable situations that have shaped her inimitable world view as a wife, mother, actress, comedian, and all around bon vivant. Thoroughly entertaining, Go Ask Ali is packed with thoughts and musings from "the girlfriend you want to have a glass of wine with, the one who makes you laugh because she sees the funny and the absurd in everything" (Huffington Post).

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • “Everything that comes out of Ali’s mouth is funny.”

    - Jerry Seinfeld, praise for the author
  • “Wentworth spins hilarious tales of parenting, relationships, and, yes, getting older.”

    - People on Happily Ali After
  • “Irresistible…She is sharply observant and incisively funny…Readers who like Nora Ephron and Laurie Notaro won’t want to miss Wentworth. Reading this book is like sitting with a best girlfriend—how fitting it is that Wentworth dedicated it to all of hers.”

    - Library Journal on Happily Ali After
  • “Highly entertaining.”

    - Publishers Weekly on Ali in Wonderland
  • “Hilarious.”

    - Marie Claire on Ali in Wonderland
  • “Her glass isn’t half full—it’s ‘empty and cracked.’"

    - Entertainment Weekly, praise for the author

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Ali Wentworth is the author of Ali in Wonderland and Happily Ali After. The star of the comedy series Nightcap, she made a name for herself on the sketch comedy show In Living Color, and her film credits include Jerry Maguire, The Real Blonde, Office Space, and It’s Complicated. Follow Ali on Twitter: @AliEWentworth