New
Gentleman Seeks Bride: A Hazards of Dukes Novel Audiobook, by Megan Frampton
Play Audiobook Sample

Download Gentleman Seeks Bride: A Hazards of Dukes Novel Audiobook

New
Gentleman Seeks Bride: A Hazards of Dukes Novel Audiobook, by Megan Frampton
Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $18.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $26.99 Add to Cart
Author: Megan Frampton Narrator: Lulu Russell Publisher: HarperAudio Audio Length: Release Date: November 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780063011021

Publisher Description

In this delightful flip of a classic romance trope, Megan Frampton creates a handsome, witty, hero in need of a wealthy bride who meets his match in Lady Jane Capel, from A Wicked Bargain with the Duke. Perfect for fans of Sarah McLean, Tessa Dare, and Eloisa James. 

“Strong heroines, sexy heroes, delicious stories. Make Megan Frampton your next read!” —Sarah MacLean, New York Times bestselling author

It’s a well-known fact that when a man is in search of a bride, a good dowry is never a hindrance.

Thomas Sharpe is handsome, well-bred, and desperately in need of a wealthy bride. His father has lost their income, his sister needs looking after, and so to save them all from a life of poverty he travels to London in search of an heiress.

Enter Lady Jane Capel. After her fiancé ended their engagement two years ago, Jane boldly left her parents’ home and moved in with her half-brother Percy. What does one more scandal matter to a family with such a curious reputation? Jane is independent, but not as well versed in life—and love—as she wants.

The two of them strike a deal: Thomas will show her all there is to know about the world —and intimacy—and Jane will help him find a bride. But the more time they spend together and the closer they get, the two of them soon realize that things aren’t so simple when it comes to men and women...

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • “Strong heroines, sexy heroes, delicious stories. Make Megan Frampton your next read!”

    - Sarah MacLean, New York Times bestselling author

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Megan Frampton writes historical romance under her own name and romantic women’s fiction as Megan Caldwell. You can visit her website at MeganFrampton.com. She tweets as @MeganF and is at Facebook.com/MeganFramptonBooks.