Four Nights With the Duke Audiobook, by Eloisa James Play Audiobook Sample

Download Four Nights With the Duke Audiobook

Four Nights With the Duke Audiobook, by Eloisa James Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $18.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
Regular Price: $26.99 Add to Cart
Author: Eloisa James Narrator: Susan Duerden Publisher: HarperCollins Audio Length: Series:The Desperate Duchesses Series Release Date: March 2015 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780062384126

Publisher Description

Eloisa James returns with another fabulous romance in her New York Times bestselling Desperate Duchesses series!

As a young girl, Emilia Gwendolyn Carrington told the annoying future Duke of Pindar that she would marry any man in the world before him—so years later she is horrified to realize that she has nowhere else to turn.

Evander Septimus Brody has his own reasons for agreeing to Mia's audacious proposal, but there's one thing he won't give his inconvenient wife: himself.

Instead, he offers Mia a devil's bargain . . . he will spend four nights a year with her. Four nights, and nothing more. And those only when she begs for them.

Which Mia will never do.

Now Vander faces the most crucial challenge of his life: he must seduce his own wife in order to win her heart—and no matter what it takes, this is the one battle he can't afford to lose.

Download and start listening now!


  • “James proves that wit is sexy and romance is smart. Her latest Desperate Duchesses novel does it again with an unforgettable heroine, a masterful hero, and a very wise little boy. This is a wonderful story filled with emotion. A real keeper.”

    - RT Book Reviews (4½ stars, Top Pick!)
  • “Susan Duerden’s soft, entrancing voice lends itself to this clever audio romance…Duerden excels at British accents, and her portrayals of young nephew Charlie and guff but bumbling Chuffy are especially well done. The addition of Mia’s notes on her novel writing adds another amusing element to this touching story.”

    - AudioFile
  • “James gives readers a welcome opportunity to revisit a popular community and flexes her powerful romantic storytelling muscles, somehow getting even stronger. Historical romance at its smart, poignant best.”

    - Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Eloisa James, a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, wrote her first novel after graduating from Harvard, but alas, it was rejected by every possible publisher. After she got an MPhil from Oxford, a PhD from Yale, and a job as a Shakespeare professor, she tried again, with much greater success. In 2013 she won a Rita Award for Best Romance Novella. She teaches Shakespeare in the English department at Fordham University in New York. She is the mother of two children and, in a particularly delicious irony for a romance writer, is married to a genuine Italian knight.

About the Narrator

Susan Duerden is an actress and an Earphones Award–winning audiobook narrator. Her reading of The Tiger’s Wife by Téa Obreht earned her an AudioFile Best Voice Award and a Booklist Editors’ Choice Award. She has won ten AudioFile Earphones Awards. Here career spans film, television, theater, voice-overs, and animation. She has played critically acclaimed and award-winning theatrical roles on London’s West End and Off Broadway; acted in the features Lovewrecked and Flushed Away; and held a recurring role on ABC’s Lost.