Extended Audio Sample

Download Finding Esme Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Finding Esme Audiobook, by Suzanne Crowley Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Suzanne Crowley Narrator: to be announced Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: August 14, 2018 ISBN: 9780062840936
Coming Soon! The audiobook will be available for pre-order on April 24, 2018.Check back on that date to pre-order this title for the Aug 14, 2018 release!
Available for pre-order on: April 24, 2018

Suzanne Crowley, the acclaimed author of The Very Ordered Existence of Merilee Marvelous, returns with a perfectly pitched tween story about friendship, family, and loss. When twelve-year-old Esme discovers dinosaur bones on her family’s Texas peach farm, she’s suddenly surrounded by people who may not have her best interests at heart. For fans of Wendy Mass and Lynda Mullaly Hunt.

After her grandfather died from a heart attack while driving his tractor on Solace Hill, twelve-year-old Esme avoids returning to that horrible spot. Then she follows her little brother, Bo, and her dog, Old Jack, up the hill while chasing fireflies, and she makes an incredible discovery—dinosaur bones peeking out underneath the abandoned tractor. The bones must be a message from her grandfather, a connection from beyond the grave. But when word gets out that the farm is hiding something valuable, reporters, researchers, and neighbors arrive in droves. Esme struggles to understand who has her best interests at heart, especially as the memory of her grandfather begins to slip away. Full of friendship and adventure, and featuring a palpable Texas setting, Finding Esme will appeal to fans of Wendy Mass’ A Mango-Shaped Space and Rebecca Stead’s When You Reach Me.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Suzanne Crowley

Suzanne Crowley is a well-known miniature artist whose work has been featured on the covers of American and international magazines. Her debut novel, The Very Ordered Existence of Merilee Marvelous received three starred reviews, was an IRA Notable Children's Book, and was selected as the Book Sense #3 Top Children's Pick for Fall of 2007.  Her second book, The Stolen One, is an Indie Next List Pick for Fall of 2009, and a Best Books for Young Adults nominee. Suzanne was born in a small town in west Texas and currently lives in the Dallas/Fort Worth area with her family.

About the Narrator

Lindy West is a Seattle-based writer, editor, and performer whose work focuses on pop culture, social justice, humor, and body image. She’s currently a culture writer for GQ magazine and GQ.com and a weekly columnist at the Guardian, as well as the founder and editor of I Believe You | It’s Not Your Fault, an advice blog for teens. In January of 2015 she wrote and recorded a story for This American Life about confronting an internet troll who impersonated her dead father.