Expose Audiobook, by Danielle Girard Play Audiobook Sample

Expose Audiobook

Expose Audiobook, by Danielle Girard Play Audiobook Sample
Currently Unavailable
This audiobook is no longer available through the publisher and we don't know if or when it will become available again. Please check out similar audiobooks below, and click the "Vote this up!" button to let us know you're interested in this title. This audiobook has 0 votes
Read By: Shannon McManus Publisher: Brilliance Audio Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 7.83 hours at 1.5x Speed 5.88 hours at 2.0x Speed Series: The Dr. Schwartzman Series Release Date: July 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781543689945

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

54

Longest Chapter Length:

23:30 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

06:34 minutes

Average Chapter Length:

13:05 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

10

Other Audiobooks Written by Danielle Girard: > View All...

Listeners Also Enjoyed:

Publisher Description

Examining the dead will help her solve present crimes and uncover past secrets in this page-turner thriller for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Rizzoli and Isles.

With her vindictive ex-husband out of prison, San Francisco medical examiner Annabelle Schwartzman is trying harder than ever to move on with her life—by focusing on her job to speak for the victims who can’t. Summoned to a homicide in Golden Gate Park, she realizes that she’d seen the victim just hours before, alive and well in a parked Jeep with a small boy. Now, the woman has been stabbed to death and stripped of her burka, and the child is nowhere to be found.

When an African American student is found dead, bearing knife wounds identical to those of the woman in the park, the press jumps on them as hate crimes. If only they were so easy to explain. There is a connection—but Schwartzman believes it’s something even worse. Her fears are confirmed with the discovery of the next victim.

Now, to stop a vicious killer whose work has only just begun, Schwartzman and Detective Hal Harris must untangle the twisted thread that links it all to the missing boy and a crime buried in the past.

Download and start listening now!

Expose Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Danielle Girard

Danielle Girard is the author of several previous novels, including Chasing Darkness and Savage Art, as well as the Rookie Club series. Her books have won the Barry Award and the RT Reviewers’ Choice Award. Two of her titles have been optioned for film. A graduate of Cornell University, Girard received an MFA at Queens University of Charlotte. She, her husband, and their two children split their time between San Francisco and the Northern Rockies.

About Shannon McManus

Shannon McManus, award-winning narrator, is a Los Angeles–based actor, writer, and voice artist. Her natural vocal abilities and extensive theater training have led to work in audiobook narration, commercial voice-over, and animation. Critical praise includes an Audiofile Earphones Award and a Publishers Weekly Listen Up! Award in children’s and young adult fiction.