Extended Audio Sample

Download El Albergue de Las Mujeres Tristes (Texto Completo) Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample El Albergue de Las Mujeres Tristes (Texto Completo) Audiobook, by Marcela Serrano
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (372 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Marcela Serrano Narrator: Adriana Sananes Publisher: Recorded Books Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: November 2007 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

There is a place where women can go to reconstruct their lives and search for cures to wounds they have suffered in the outside world: wounds inflicted by love. In this poetic novel by the talented Marcela Serrano, a young, attractive historian named Floreana travels to a small Chilean island. Many women reside there, and all are searching for the cure to heal their scars: to find a way to move ahead and make new lives for themselves. Download and start listening now!


Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Marti | 11/7/2013

    " Abusa un po' del lirismo. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Simona Porta | 3/19/2012

    " Davvero bello!!! E anche con un bel finale! :-) "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Mile Delgado | 8/17/2011

    " Excelente la manera como escribe, facil de identificarse y quererla seguir "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Ini Pardo | 9/16/2010

    " De mis favoritos!! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Lola | 8/8/2010

    " Muy emotivo. Muy simple de leer. Hermoso! "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Marcela Serrano

Marcela Serrano is an award-winning Chilean novelist. Her debut novel We Loved So Much won the Literary Prize in Santiago. Her subsequent novels, among them The Hotel of the Sad Women and Our Lady of Loneliness, met with much success, landing her the Sor Juana Ines de la Cruz Prize and a runner-up nod in the prestigious Premio Planeta competition. Ten Women is her first novel to be published in English.

About the Narrator

Adriana Sananes is an award-winning actress and an Earphones Award–winning audiobook narrator. She narrated the documentary Children of Fate, winner of the Grand Jury Prize at the Sundance Film Festival and nominated for an Academy Award, and has recorded over eighty bestsellers including Loving Che, The Dark Bride, My Sister Frida, The Dirty Girls Social Club, the Grammy-nominated Brown Bear Series by Eric Carle, and the Audie-nominated How the García Girls Lost Their Accent by Julia Álvarez.