Extended Audio Sample

Download Doughnut Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Doughnut, by Tom Holt Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Tom Holt Narrator: Ray Sawyer Publisher: Hachette Book Group Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $14.98 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

The doughnut is a thing of beauty.
A circle of fried doughy perfection.
A source of comfort in trying times, perhaps.
For Theo Bernstein, however, it is far, far more.

Things have been going pretty badly for Theo Bernstein. An unfortunate accident at work has lost him his job (and his work involved a very, very large Hadron Collider, so he’s unlikely to get it back). His wife has left him. And he doesn’t have any money. Before Theo has time to fully appreciate the pointlessness of his own miserable existence, news arrives that his good friend Professor Pieter van Goyen, renowned physicist and Nobel laureate, has died.

By leaving the apparently worthless contents of his safety deposit to Theo, however, the professor has set him on a quest of epic proportions—a journey that will rewrite the laws of physics and, possibly, save humanity itself.

This is the tale of a man who had nothing and gave it all up to find his destiny—and a doughnut.

Download and start listening now!

BK_HACH_001190

Quotes & Awards

  • “As the story unfolds, you’ll be transported into a universe that, by the final chapter, you’ll wish actually existed.”

    RT Book Reviews (4.5 stars)

  • “If multiverses, travel between realities, and a hapless physicist with an invisible hand who misplaces a decimal point and blows up the Very Very Large Haldron Collider appeal to you, then listening to this hilarious novel should be just your cup of tea. Fans of Doctor Who and Douglas Adams will feel right at home as Ray Sawyer takes them along on a fantastic yarn filled with satire and dry British humor. Well suited for comedy, Sawyer’s voice easily projects astonishment, surprise, anger, wit, and conundrum. His pacing keeps the story moving, and his character voices are distinct and well differentiated. The narration and story combine for a rollicking experience that will keep listeners chuckling.”

    AudioFile

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Tom Holt was born in London and studied at Oxford. Now a full-time writer, he lives in Somerset, England, with his wife, one daughter, and the unmistakable scent of blood, wafting in on the breeze from the local meat-packing plant.