Extended Audio Sample

Download Don’t Turn Around Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Don’t Turn Around, by Michelle Gagnon Click for printable size audiobook cover
3.00185528756957 out of 53.00185528756957 out of 53.00185528756957 out of 53.00185528756957 out of 53.00185528756957 out of 5 3.00 (1,078 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Michelle Gagnon Narrator: Merritt Hick Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Persef0ne Trilogy Release Date:
Regular Price: $16.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Sixteen-year-old Noa has been a victim of the system ever since her parents died. Now living off the grid and trusting no one, she uses her computer-hacking skills to stay safely anonymous and alone. But when she wakes up on a table in an empty warehouse with an IV in her arm and no memory of how she got there, Noa starts to wish she had someone on her side.

Enter Peter Gregory. A rich kid and the leader of a hacker alliance, Peter needs people with Noa's talents on his team. Especially after a shady corporation called AMRF threatens his life in no uncertain terms.

But what Noa and Peter don't realize is that Noa holds the key to a terrible secret, and there are those who'd stop at nothing to silence her for good.

Fans of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo will devour the story of Noa, a teen soul mate to Lisbeth Salander.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Be prepared to stay up all night reading.”

    VOYA (starred review)

  • “Gagnon’s YA debut is a pulse-pounding scary-great read…[that] will have teens begging for more. Girl with the Dragon Tattoo for preteens and teens, a surefire hit.”

    Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

  • “A tight, well-written thriller from a bestselling adult writer. The action and the developments come fast and furious all the way to the end.”

    School Library Journal (starred review)

  • “A fast-paced, rip-roaring thriller for all ages.”

    Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author

  • “Gagnon’s writing draws readers effortlessly into an adrenaline-packed ride. This is a smart, gripping addition to the growing hacker-action genre with strong appeal to fans of Doctorow’s Little Brother and Falkner’s Brain Jack.”

    Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

  • “A sophisticated, mind-bending thriller.”

    Katie Crouch, New York Times bestselling author of Girls in Trucks and The Magnolia League

  • One of the Kirkus Reviews’ Best Books for Teens in 2012
  • Selected for the Autumn 2012 Indie Next List for Young Adults
  • Nominated for the 2013 International Thriller Writers Award for Best Young Adult Novel

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Willow | 8/11/2015

    " Why isn't this a movie yet??? This series is much better written than other well-known young adult dystopian novels such as The Mazerunner or Hunger Games series. It is creative and edgy, and I appreciate the research and time the author has spent getting facts straight and creating an illness that seems terrifyingly real. The author shows kids from all walks of life and develops the characters so that you feel connected to each one. You become invested in all of them, even those who don't frequent the pages or the bad guys. They are complex and inteiguing to get to know. She brings to light the very broken system of foster care and adoption and how children get lost in the cracks, a very real issue of today. The author makes hacking and the electronic world come alive in a way those who are not technologically in the know can understand and find interesting. I love this series so much!!! It has the creativity of young adult fiction with the excellent writing of an adult fiction writer. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Melissa | 2/19/2014

    " Fast paced action. I almost wanted to Google PEMA just to check it out. Actually, now that I'm thinking about it again, I think I still might! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Beth Dailey Kenneth | 2/4/2014

    " CAUTION: cussing and brand dropping "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Gina | 11/29/2013

    " A young girl wakes up on an operating table with no idea how she got there. This engrossing story is full of action and suspense. The characters are likeable and I am hoping there will be a sequel. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Michelle Gagnon has been a modern dancer, a dog walker, a bartender, a freelance journalist, a personal trainer, and a model. Her bestselling thrillers for adults have been published in numerous countries and include The Tunnels, Boneyard, The Gatekeeper, and Kidnap & Ransom. Don’t Turn Around was her first young adult novel.