Extended Audio Sample

Download Don't Sing at the Table: Life Lessons from My Grandmothers Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Dont Sing at the Table: Life Lessons from My Grandmothers, by Adriana Trigiani Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Adriana Trigiani Narrator: Adriana Trigiani Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $18.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

"No one ever reads just one of Trigiani’s wonderfully quirky tales. Once you pick up the first, you are hooked.” —BookPage

New York Times bestselling author Adriana Trigiani shares a treasure trove of insight and guidance from her two grandmothers: time-tested, common sense advice on the most important aspects of a woman’s life, from childhood to the golden years. Seamlessly blending anecdote with life lesson, Don’t Sing at the Table tells the two vibrant women’s real-life stories—how they fell in love, nurtured their marriages, balanced raising children with being savvy businesswomen, and reinvented themselves with each new decade. For readers of Big Stone Gap, Very Valentine, Lucia, Lucia, and Rococo, this loving memoir is the Trigiani family recipe for chicken soup for the soul

Download and start listening now!

BK_HARP_002346

Quotes & Awards

  • “Dazzling.”

    USA Today

  • “Delightful, energetic…Trigiani is a seemingly effortless storyteller.”

    Boston Globe

  • “Adriana Trigiani listens to her readers, then gives them what they want.”

    Richmond Times-Dispatch

  • “Well-crafted work with sometime lyrical, sometimes flat-out-funny writing.”

    Fort Worth Star-Telegram

  • “Trigiani has certainly not lost her ability to breathe life into everything she writes.”

    Roanoke Times

  • “Trigiani combines family and American history, reflections on lives well-lived, and sound advice to excellent effect, as a legacy to her daughter and a remembrance of two inimitable women.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Charming…comforting lessons for readers seeking a simpler way of life.”

    Kirkus Reviews

  • “Bestselling author Trigiani presents a loving paean to her Italian grandmothers…There is much warmth in these remembrances that will resonate with readers who enjoyed strong relationships with their own grandparents and know the value they can bring to our lives.”

    Library Journal

  • “Soothingly and with clarity…Readers will find her strength and optimism helpful, and her legions of loyal fans will enjoy learning more about the women who influenced, inspired, and, according to Trigiani, made possible some of her bestselling fiction.”

    Booklist

  • A New York Times Bestseller

Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Agnes | 6/23/2011

    " Adriana Trigiani writes interestingly about her relationships with both her grandmothers. I found it of interest since much of the time period corresponded with my own life and my grandmothers, one a child immigrant and one a first-generation. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Paulette | 6/20/2011

    " It was interesting to read about the author's grandmothers, especially since I've read some ofthe author's fiction. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Katie | 5/10/2011

    " I found this book hard to get into. The book starts with sequential life events of her grandmothers, which frankly isn't really that interesting. Overall it is a good book to read on and off but I never really found a solid story line. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Beth | 4/23/2011

    " Reminded me of the Nonnas I grew up around in my hometown not far from Roseto. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations