Download Death Marked Audiobook

Death Marked Audiobook, by Leah Cypess Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Leah Cypess Narrator: Cris Dukehart Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Death Sworn Series Release Date: March 2015 ISBN: 9780062368065
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $21.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $16.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

A young sorceress's entire life has been shaped to destroy the empire controlling her world. She could change history. But everything she thinks she knows is a lie. The sequel to the critically acclaimed Death Sworn will thrill fans of Leigh Bardugo and Robin LaFevers.

At seventeen, Ileni lost her magical power and was exiled to the hidden caves of the assassins. She trained the assassins in magic—and fell in love with one of them. And she discovered her entire life had been built on a lie. After all of this, she wants to see the truth for herself. She infiltrates the Imperial Academy of Sorcery. She will see everything she despises about the corrupt empire—its thirst for power, merciless control, and careless violence. But she also finds something she never expected—friends, and a place to belong. Ileni no longer knows whose side she is on. Leah Cypess spins an intricate and beautiful conclusion to Death Sworn.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “In this thrilling sequel to Death Sworn, Ileni has been separated from the dreamy and dark-eyed assassin Sorin in order to fulfill her destiny. In the midst of dangerous spell weavers, the formerly powerful sorceress has returned to the Empire that exiled her to infiltrate the Imperial Academy…Appealing to fans of Robin LaFevers’s His Fair Assassin series and Kristin Cashore’s Graceling, there is some violence but nothing too graphic. This novel will especially be appreciated by readers who enjoyed Cypess’ previous volumes.”

    School Library Journal

  • “A sorceress without magic navigates lies, treachery, and despair in this thoughtful conclusion to the fantasy duology that began with Death Sworn…She longs for righteous certainty in a noble cause, aches to achieve a heroic destiny through some great good deed, but she’s confronted on every side with ambiguity, complexity, and nothing but bad options. Yet rather than being crushed by her shattered ideals, Ileni embraces compromise and learns to reach for the grace of tiny victories. Somber and disquieting but alight with flickers of hope.”

    Kirkus Reviews

Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Leah Cypess is the author of the acclaimed Mistwood and its companion, Nightspell, as well as numerous short stories. She lives with her husband and three small children in Boston.

About the Narrator

Cris Dukehart is a voice-over artist and Earphones Award–winning audiobook narrator. Her voice can also be heard across the country and around the world in commercials, e-learning projects, and corporate narration. She is a graduate of Johns Hopkins University.