New
Dead Wednesday Audiobook, by Jerry Spinelli
Play Audiobook Sample

Download Dead Wednesday Audiobook

New
Dead Wednesday Audiobook, by Jerry Spinelli
Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $17.95 Add to Cart
Author: Jerry Spinelli Narrator: Kirby Heyborne Publisher: Listening Library Audio Length: Release Date: August 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780593398715

Publisher Description

Fans of Stargirl and Maniac Magee rejoice! Newbery Medalist Jerry Spinelli delivers a brilliant new novel about being bold, and taking charge of your life. Worm Tarnauer has spent most of eighth grade living down to his nickname. He prefers to be out of sight, underground. He walked the world unseen. He's happy to let his best friend, Eddie, lead the way and rule the day. And this day--Dead Wednesday--is going to be awesome. The school thinks assigning each eighth grader the name of a teenager who died in the past year and having them don black shirts and become "invisible" will make them contemplate their own mortality. Yeah, sure. The kids know that being invisible to teachers really means you can get away with anything. It's a day to go wild! But Worm didn't count on Becca Finch (17, car crash). Letting this girl into his head is about to change everything. Jerry Spinelli tells the story of the unexpected, heartbreaking, hilarious, truly epic day when Worm Tarnauer discovers his own life.

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Jerry Spinelli discovered his calling in 1957 when his high school football team won a big game. The town celebrated and his fellow students raced through the streets, but Jerry sneaked back home and marked the occasion in his own way. He wrote a poem. Later the town newspaper published it. He has been a writer ever since. Married to Eileen Spinelli, who is also a writer, Jerry was for many years an editor for the Chilton Company. Now a full-time writer, he lives in Phoenixville, Pennsylvania. His immensely popular books include Space Station Seventh Grade, Jason and Marceline, Who Put That Hair in My Toothbrush?, and Maniac Magee, which has won more than fifteen state children’s book awards in addition to the Newbery Medal.

About the Narrator

Kirby Heyborne is a musician, actor, and professional narrator. Noted for his work in teen and juvenile audio, he has garnered over twenty Earphones Awards. His audiobook credits include Jesse Kellerman’s The Genius, Cory Doctorow’s Little Brother, and George R. R. Martin’s Selections from Dreamsongs.