Download Conductor's Guide to Mendelssohn's Symphony No. 3 & No. 4 Audiobook

Conductors Guide to Mendelssohns Symphony No. 3 & No. 4 Audiobook, by Gerard Schwarz Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Gerard Schwarz Narrator: Gerard Schwarz Publisher: Musically Speaking, Inc. Format: Original Staging Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: January 2006 ISBN:
4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5 4.20 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Felix Mendelssohn grew up in an extraordinary family, one distinguished by both worldly success and intellectual achievement. Mendelssohn was, in fact, the greatest child prodigy that music has known, undoubtedly helped by the early nurturing his talent received. Not even Mozart created such mature compositions at so early an age.

Mendelssohn lived and composed during the Romantic era, yet his music reflects more influence from the Classical and pre-Classical tradition. His music reveals a blend of Classical form with Romantic content, which made itself felt in the form of poetic melodies, highly expressive harmonies, and original instrumental textures.

The Musically Speaking Conductor's Guides are your link to an appreciation of the greatest classical music ever performed. Let Maestro Gerard Schwarz enrich your classical music listening enjoyment by illuminating the great works of the Masters with revealing commentary and educational insight.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review