Extended Audio Sample

Download Cinco de Mayhem: A Sante Fe Cafe Mystery Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Cinco de Mayhem: A Sante Fe Cafe Mystery Audiobook, by Ann Myers Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Ann Myers Narrator: Cris Dukehart Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Santa Fe Café Mysteries Release Date: March 2016 ISBN: 9780062448897
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

In the vein of Diane Mott Davidson and Joanne Fluke comes the second book in a new culinary mystery series featuring Sante Fe chef Rita Lafitte.

As Cinco de Mayo approaches, all of Santa Fe, New Mexico, is in a flurry of preparations as the margaritas chill and the decorations are hung. Life couldn’t be better for chef Rita LaFitte: Tres Amigas, the café she works at with friends Linda and Flori, is flourishing; her daughter Cecelia seems happy; and she has a hot date with handsome lawyer Jake Strong.

That is, until local restaurateur Napoleon attempts to take over all of the food carts in town and winds up dead under Linda’s famous tamale truck. To help clear her dear friend’s reputation, Rita teams up with her octogenarian boss, Flori, to hunt down the real killer.

Download and start listening now!

bski

Quotes & Awards

  • “Ann Myers has created a delectable new mystery series set in the fascinating world of Santa Fe, New Mexico. With a smart, sympathetic heroine, a mélange of quirky characters, a delicious array of tantalizing food, and intriguing bits of Old World folklore, this wonderful, well-plotted mystery will keep you guessing right up to the final page.”

    Kate Carlisle, New York Times bestselling author

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Ann Myers, her husband, and extra-large housecat live in Colorado but, like Rita, feel most at home in Santa Fe.

About the Narrator

Cris Dukehart is a voice-over artist and audiobook narrator. Her book readings include Wild Cat by Jennifer Ashley, Love Saves the Day by Gwen Cooper, Out of Bounds by Ellen Hartman, and many others. Her voice can also be heard across the country and around the world in commercials and corporate narration. A graduate of Johns Hopkins University, she currently lives with her family in rural Pennsylvania.