Extended Audio Sample

Download Changing Directions Without Losing Your Way: Manging the Six Stages of Change at Work and in Life Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Changing Directions Without Losing Your Way: Manging the Six Stages of Change at Work and in Life, by Paul Edwards Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Paul Edwards, Sarah Edwards Narrator: Paul Edwards, Sarah Edwards Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: June 2001 ISBN: 9780743542616
Regular Price: $10.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $9.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

The complete guide for anyone who faces sudden change at work, in technology, and in the world around them

In Changing Directions Without Losing Your Way, the authors who helped pioneer the "working from home" revolution identify the six stages of change in business and in life. For each of these stages, Paul and Sarah Edwards demonstrate how to understand and assess change for what it is, and then recast career aspects to adapt to new realities.

From facing a new reality, releasing the past, and finding an inner compass, to embracing the future, developing a strategy, to putting the show on the road, the six stages of change are clearly explained. Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “The huge following the Edwardses have garnered for their books, seminars, and media ventures give them a competitive edge over the many other self-help authors who have recently entreated readers to find their inner passion and translate it into a satisfying life plan.” 

    Publishers Weekly

  • “The two authors alternate the reading and are pleasantly hopeful as they spell out their strategies for charting a new personal course. They're especially good at describing emotional blocks and how to get past them when starting a new direction.”


  • “[The Edwards] guide readers step-by-step through six stages of change, showing them how to recognize it’s time to move on, release the past, find their way, embrace the future, develop a strategy, and experiment and follow through. The Edwards’ advice is both inspirational and practical.” 


Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations