Extended Audio Sample

Download Chance of a Lifetime Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Chance of a Lifetime Audiobook, by Jodi Thomas Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (162 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Jodi Thomas Narrator: Julia Gibson Publisher: Recorded Books, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Harmony Series Release Date: August 2015 ISBN: 9781470335762
Regular Price: $29.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

In this fifth riveting installment in the Harmony series, New York Times bestselling author Jodi Thomas pens a tale of a local librarian whose ho-hum life is suddenly transformed. When Emily starts a writing group in her little town of Harmony, Texas, its members are given a chance to learn to write while reexamining their lives. But when a person from her past appears at the library, Emily is faced with more reality than she can handle.

Download and start listening now!

BK_RECO_006459

Quotes & Awards

  • “Tender, realistic, and insightful, Thomas’ latest title deals with issues that will strike an emotional chord with many readers and will appeal to fans of Debbie Macomber and Sherryl Woods.”

    Library Journal

Listener Opinions

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Lisa | 2/9/2014

    " If there is to be a next book in this series bring Reagan back. Definitely did not appreciate this book as I did the others in this series. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Cheryl | 1/28/2014

    " I like this series and will gladly read the one. It is all the other characters that keep my interest, not the romance du jour of the book. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Mary | 1/16/2014

    " You can read my review here. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Maria Nash | 12/28/2013

    " It was a very nice story but the ending was a bit weak! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Amy Whetsel | 12/18/2013

    " I enjoyed this as I do all Jodi Thomas's books, just not as much as the previous Harmony books. I didn't feel the characters as much as when she writes about some of the other residents of HArmony. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Tina | 12/11/2013

    " A good and solid story if you are looking for a mystery/romance combination. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kelly | 10/5/2013

    " Best in the Harmony series I believe! LOVED LOVED LOVED IT! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Sharon | 6/27/2013

    " It was good but not very memorable. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Pat | 6/10/2013

    " The writing was okay...but it was probably too much to have 3 different storylines going....plus not much mention of the storylines in the last book of this series. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Jeanne | 6/9/2013

    " Another in a great series. Yes, it is romance but we are also given a mystery to solve. We meet some new characters and revisit some old ones. Love Harmony Texas. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sdcraftnmom | 5/25/2013

    " Absolutely loved this.. one of the best of the Harmony Series.. even thou i missed reading about Reagan, i am glad her absence was explained... "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Susan Lorelle Marinello | 5/17/2013

    " Loved this one too. Once you are invested in Jodi's characters, you can't wait to see each one earn their happy ending. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Linda | 4/22/2013

    " Another wonderful story about Harmony and the people in it. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Jodi Thomas

Jodi Thomas is the pen name of Jodi Koumalats, a bestselling historical romance author. Thomas has won multiple RITA Awards, Career Achievement Awards from Romantic Times, and National Readers’ Choice Awards. Her book To Wed in Texas appeared on both the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists, and her book The Texan’s Touch was placed on USA Today’s list of the top 150 bestselling books in the nation in 1998. In 2002 Thomas was honored as a distinguished alumnus of Texas Tech University; she currently works as Writer in Residence at West Texas A&M University. She lives in Amarillo, Texas, with her husband.

About the Narrator

Julia Gibson received an MFA from New York University. She has appeared on Broadway and other major stages in New York, as well as regional theaters from Dallas to San Francisco, Chicago, Philadelphia, and more. Gibson has played major roles in productions such as The Seagull, Angels in America, and A Midsummer Night’s Dream. Her television and film credits include Michael Clayton, Law & Order: Criminal Intent, Spin City, and One Life to Live.