Extended Audio Sample

Download Caravan of Thieves: A Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Caravan of Thieves: A Novel, by David Rich Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (39 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: David Rich Narrator: Jeff Cummings Publisher: Brilliance Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Lieutenant Rollie Waters Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $14.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Rollie Waters is the smartest guy in any room. He knows all the angles, and he’s never fewer than two steps ahead of trouble—a skill he learned from the con-artist father who raised him, though he hasn’t seen him in years. Like his father, Dan, Rollie knows how to offer cheap gifts with one hand while stealing the family silver with the other. But unlike Dan, Rollie is not a criminal. 

Rollie’s childhood was a mesh of perfectly believable lies stretched so thin that he barely knows who he is. It’s only when he’s working undercover as a marine, inhabiting a false identity, that Rollie is comfortable in his own skin. The danger of deep undercover work makes use of his talents and keeps him out of trouble. Most of the time.

After he’s yanked out of his latest assignment and tossed in the brig, he’s only partly surprised when the officials in charge mention one name: Dan Waters. US government money—a lot of money—has gone missing, and they think Rollie’s father took it. The only way to find Dan is to trace the frail tendrils of truth scattered among Rollie’s childhood memories. To do that, he’ll have to go deep into the undercover identity of a lifetime: his own.

Download and start listening now!

BK_BRLL_004104

Listener Opinions

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 by Adriana | 10/12/2013

    " For a thriller mystery book this was not a good one. Could not finish it. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Beth | 10/6/2013

    " I couldn't stop reading this intriguing new book by Dave Rich. Highly recommend. "

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 by Ashley | 2/22/2013

    " Unoriginal and slow. I barely finished this one. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Coki | 12/24/2012

    " definite readalike for Lee Child. Gruff, stoic marine stands up for truth and justice but is certainly not afraid to bend the rules. door was left open for this to be a series which would be fine. Love the conman father character. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations