Brightwood Audiobook, by Tania Unsworth Play Audiobook Sample

Brightwood Audiobook

Brightwood Audiobook, by Tania Unsworth Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
OR
Regular Price: $15.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Ann Marie Gideon Publisher: Recorded Books, Inc. Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 3.33 hours at 1.5x Speed 2.50 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: September 2016 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9781501936678

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

39

Longest Chapter Length:

17:39 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

29 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

07:42 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

2

Other Audiobooks Written by Tania Unsworth: > View All...

Publisher Description

When Daisy Fitzjohn's mother leaves their crumbling Gothic home early one morning and doesn't return, Daisy, with no one to help her but her imaginary friends, must fight to save her home and her life from a dangerous and mysterious stranger. Daisy Fitzjohn knows there are two worlds: the outside world and the world of Brightwood Hall, her home--and the only place she's ever been. Daisy and her mother have everything they need within its magnificent, half-ruined walls. They may not have a computer or phone, but Daisy has all the friends she could want, including a mischievous talking rat named Tar and the ghostly presence of a long-ago explorer who calls herself Frank. When Daisy's mother leaves one morning, a strange visitor arrives on the estate, claiming to be a distant cousin, James Gritting. But as the days tick by and Daisy's mother doesn't return, Gritting becomes more and more menacing. He wants Brightwood for himself, and he will do anything to get it, unless Daisy, with only her imaginary companions to help her, can stop him. Tania Unsworth takes readers on a twisting, heart-pounding journey through dark corridors and wild, untamed gardens in this novel perfect for fans of Doll Bones and Coraline.

Download and start listening now!

Brightwood Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Tania Unsworth

Tania Unsworth, the daughter of the late Barry Unsworth, spent her childhood in Cambridge, United Kingdom. She currently lives in Boston, Massachusetts, with her husband and two sons.

About Ann Marie Gideon

Ann Marie Gideon, an Earphones Award-winning narrator, is a professional actress based in Atlanta. She received a BFA in theater performance from the University of Memphis and trained at the Accademia dell’Arte in Arezzo, Italy. Throughout her college career, she gained professional experience by performing at Playhouse on the Square. Soon after, she toured across the country with the National Players and then landed in Atlanta, Georgia, with Georgia Shakespeare. She is now expanding her career into voice-over work, film, and television.