Breaking Badlands Audiobook, by Scott Reintgen Play Audiobook Sample

Breaking Badlands Audiobook

Breaking Badlands Audiobook, by Scott Reintgen Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $20.95
$9.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $25.00 Add to Cart
Read By: Nancy Wu Publisher: Listening Library Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 6.00 hours at 1.5x Speed 4.50 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: September 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780593415412

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

50

Longest Chapter Length:

22:23 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

10 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

10:41 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

9

Other Audiobooks Written by Scott Reintgen: > View All...

Publisher Description

Video game fans and book lovers alike will be swept into an undercover mission that might destroy the balance between good and evil forever in the latest Talespinners adventure, perfect for readers of The Land of Stories. Having saved Imagination twice now, Indira is on a well-earned vacation when she is kidnapped by the Anti-Heroes. The covert group has one goal: overthrow the tyrannical leader of Fester and Antagonist Academy. After they plead their case, Indira agrees to join their secret mission and go undercover as a student at the legendary school for villains-in-training—where she gets drawn into a virtual warfare competition known as the Badlands. Facing monster teachers, plotting classmates, distracting love interests, and combative old foes is all second nature to a hero like Indira. But what happens when that heroic nature is turned against her like a weapon? Can Indira get to the bottom of what's going on in Fester before this virtual battlescape spills over into a real war for ultimate control of Imagination?

Download and start listening now!

Breaking Badlands Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Scott Reintgen

Scott Reintgen is the author of the Nyxia Triad series and the Talespinners series, along with the middle grade novel, Saving Fable. He is a former teacher in the North Carolina public school system and is always trying to write books for the deserving students whom he had the honor of teaching.

About Nancy Wu

Nancy Wu has narrated audiobooks since 2004, winning three AudioFile Earphones Awards. A New York theater, television, and film actor, she has recorded in studios all over the world—from Italy to Switzerland to Thailand. Her credits include Law & Order, Law & Order: Criminal Intent, Hope & Faith, All My Children, Made for Each Other, and the Oscar-nominated film Frozen River.