Extended Audio Sample

Download Boris Karloff Presents: Tales of the Frightened Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Boris Karloff Presents: Tales of the Frightened (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Michael Avallone
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Michael Avallone Narrator: Boris Karloff Publisher: Snowball Publishing Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: January 2013 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Boris Karloff Presents: Tales of the Frightened was first published as a book in 1963, and included such stories as Man in the Raincoat, The Deadly Dress, The Hand of Fate, Don't Lose Your Head, Call at Midnight, Just Inside the Cemetery, The Fortune Teller, The Vampire Sleeps, Mirror of Death, and Never Kick a Black Cat.

The book was like many other excellent anthologies, such as The Ghostly Gallery, Stories that Scared Even Me, and Stories that Go Bump in the Night, presented by Alfred Hitchcock.

But it is the recordings made by Karloff that are really cool to listen to.

As I type this tonight, the wind howls angrily and blasts against the house with all the fury of hell. The clock ticks loudly. Floors creak. A draft catches my arm, and I shiver. Halloween is coming.

Without further ado then, grab that blanket you had last night, turn out the lights, and have a listen to the stories....

Are you frightened?

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations