Extended Audio Sample

Download Blood’s Pride Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Blood’s Pride, by Evie Manieri Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (88 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Evie Manieri Narrator: Bianca Amat Publisher: Recorded Books, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Shattered Kingdoms Trilogy Release Date:
Regular Price: $34.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Rising from their sea-torn ships like vengeful, pale phantoms, the Norlanders laid waste to the Shadar under cover of darkness. They forced the once-peaceful fisher folk into slavery and forged an alliance with their former trading partners, the desert-dwelling Nomas tribe, cutting off any hope of salvation.  

Now, two decades after the invasion, a rebellion gathers strength in the dark corridors of the city. A small faction of Shadari have hired the Mongrel, an infamous mercenary, to aid their fledgling uprising—but with her own shadowy ties to the region, she is a frighteningly volatile ally. Has she really come to lead a revolution, or for a more sinister purpose all her own?

This thrilling new epic fantasy is set in a quasi-medieval Mediterranean region, drawing together the warrior culture of Vikings, the wanderlust of desert nomads, and the oracles of ancient Greece. Evie Manieri’s Blood’s Pride is an intricate, lush fantasy novel full of taut action, gut-wrenching betrayal, and soaring romance.  

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Plot and pacing to leave you breathless, characters you will treasure—a terrific debut!”

    Melanie Rawn, author of Touchstone

  • “Eve Manieri deftly portrays three clashing cultures about to be torn apart by violent rebellion. Against the background of war and revolution, three mismatched couples struggle to stay true to their families, themselves, and the ones they love. I found myself deeply engrossed in this fast-paced tale of honor and betrayal, hope and despair, secrets, revelations, and a whisper of divine magic.”

    Sharon Shinn, author of Troubled Waters

  • “This clever take on epic fantasy, filled with unexpected twists and turns right to the end, will undoubtedly appeal to fans of Michelle West and Patricia Bray.” 

    Rachel Neumeier, author of the Griffin Mage Trilogy

  • “Highly imaginative; an encouraging foundation on which to build future efforts.” 

    Kirkus Reviews 

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Louis | 12/14/2013

    " Blood's Pride consists of an intricate world with fully rounded characters which can appeal to a wide audience, even those not accustomed to epic fantasy. This is a must read. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Roger Bellini | 12/7/2013

    " Review will be available closer to publication date. For now, let it suffice to say that this book is amazing and well worth the read! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Emily S. | 6/7/2013

    " Amazing. Intricate, complex, just wow. I wept at the ending-- and as I write this I am literally weeping that there is no more to read. Ms. Manieri, please finish the second one soon. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Xansmama | 5/31/2013

    " I really enjoyed this book. The story grabbed me right away. While I found the characters interesting, I would have liked them to have more depth. They needed more detail and emotion. I still wanted to finish the book though, and I am looking forward to the sequels. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Evie Manieri is the author of Blood’s Pride. She has a degree in medieval history and theatre from Wesleyan University and lives with her daughter in New York City.