Blood Standard Audiobook, by Laird Barron Play Audiobook Sample

Download Blood Standard Audiobook

Blood Standard Audiobook, by Laird Barron Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $18.95 Add to Cart
Author: Laird Barron Narrator: William DeMeritt Publisher: Penguin Audio Audio Length: Series:The Isaiah Coleridge Novels Release Date: May 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780525527596

Publisher Description

A novel set in the underbelly of upstate New York that's as hardboiled and punchy as a swift right hook to the jaw, a classic noir for fans of James Ellroy and John D. Macdonald. Isaiah Coleridge is a mob enforcer in Alaska--he's tough, seen a lot, and dished out more. But when he forcibly ends the money-making scheme of a made man, he gets in the kind of trouble that can lead to a bullet behind the ear. Saved by the grace of his boss and exiled to upstate New York, Isaiah begins a new life, a quiet life without gunshots or explosions. Except a teenage girl disappears, and Isaiah isn't one to let that slip by. And delving into the underworld to track this missing girl will get him exactly the kind of notice he was warned to avoid. At turns brutally shocking and darkly funny, heartbreaking and cautiously hopeful, Blood Standard is both a high-tension crime novel and the story of a man's second chance--the parts of his past he will never escape, and the parts that will shape his future.

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Laird Barron is a writer of horror fiction. He has received three Shirley Jackson Awards for his collections The Imago Sequence, and Other Stories and Occultation, and Other Stories and for his novella Mysterium Tremendum. His other works include two novels, The Light Is the Darkness and The Croning, and a story collection, The Beautiful Thing That Awaits Us All. He lives in upstate New York.

About the Narrator

William DeMerrit is a voice talent and AudioFile Earphones Award–winning narrator.