Extended Audio Sample

Download Blood Passage Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Blood Passage, by Heather Demetrios Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Heather Demetrios Narrator: Erin Mallo Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Dark Caravan Cycle Release Date:
Regular Price: $24.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Blood Passage is the electrifying second book in the Dark Caravan Cycle—a modern jinni fantasy-adventure trilogy from author Heather Demetrios, perfect for fans of Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone series and Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha Trilogy.

When Nalia arrives in Morocco to fulfill Malek’s third and final wish, she’s not expecting it to be easy. Especially because Malek isn’t the only one after Solomon’s sigil, an ancient magical ring that gives its wearer the power to control the entire jinn race. Nalia has also promised to take Raif, leader of the jinn revolution, to its remote location. Though Nalia is free of the bottle and shackles that once bound her to Malek as his slave, she’s in more danger than ever before and no closer to rescuing her imprisoned brother.

Meanwhile, Malek’s past returns with a vengeance, and his well-manicured facade crumbles as he confronts the darkness within himself; and Raif must decide what’s more important: his love for Nalia or his devotion to the cause of Arjinnan freedom.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Brimming with vivid imagery, the latest in Demetrios’ Dark Caravan Cycle takes readers on a harrowing journey through the narrow streets of Marrakech and the wide expanse of the Sahara Desert…Demetrios’ lush and captivating worldbuilding will grab readers who have enjoyed the series thus far.”

    RT Book Reviews

  • “This sequel to Exquisite Captive retains all the electric, enthralling twists and rich world building of the first, and Nalia and Raif’s complicated relationship is sure to once again hook readers.”


  • “Peppered with Arabic and Arijnnan vocabulary, enriched with references to Islamic tradition and mythology, and supported by the author’s lush, tangible worldbuilding, the book transports readers into the battle for Arjinna’s freedom. …Here’s hoping the third book arrives faster than a jinni can manifest a glass of spiced Arjinnan wine.”

    Kirkus Reviews

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations