Extended Audio Sample

Download Bad Luck Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Bad Luck Audiobook, by Pseudonymous Bosch Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Pseudonymous Bosch Narrator: Aaron Landon Publisher: Hachette Book Group Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Bad Books Series Release Date: February 2016 ISBN: 9781478960041
Regular Price: $22.98 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

The plot thickens in the brilliant sequel to Bad Magic!

At Earth Ranch, things can get a little magical (some might say strange). Intrepid readers will discover a runaway boy, fishy cruise ship, strange cave paintings, dragon-like footprints, and other mysteries that Clay and his friends need to solve. Danger, adventure, mischief, mystery, llamas, and a delightfully irreverent and hilarious narrator make bestselling author Pseudonymous Bosch’s anticipated new novel irresistible.

Download and start listening now!

bs3s

Quotes & Awards

  • Bosch fans will be thrilled at the reappearance of characters from his Secret Series, but the good fun and solid adventure will delight new readers just the same. ...An excellent addition to middle grade collections. School Library Journal
  • Bosch's humorous, intrusive narration is liberally applied to this engaging adventure...Readers will be thoroughly entertained by this second installment in the Bad Books series. Booklist
  • Enjoyable... Bosch's arch narrative voice carries over from his previous books...From The Tempest and Lord of the Flies to shows like Gilligan's Island and Lost, cultural allusions abound as Clay tries to understand the island's many mysteries and meets his fellow campers. Gilbert's watercolors bring in additional humor. Publishers Weekly
  • ...Bosch's mix of slapstick silliness, sly authorial asides, and magical adventure will appeal to readers of Lemony Snicket and M. T. Anderson's Pals in Peril series. Booklist
  • [Bad Magic] contains threads of mystery, magic, word games, and snark... It is suspenseful, humorous, clever, and most importantly, fun. Bad Magic is definitely entertaining for a wide range of readers. Voya
  • Bosch fans will be thrilled at the reappearance of characters from his Secret Series, but the good fun and solid adventure will delight new readers just the same. ...An excellent addition to middle grade collections. School Library Journal
  • Bosch's humorous, intrusive narration is liberally applied to this engaging adventure...Readers will be thoroughly entertained by this second installment in the Bad Books series. Booklist
  • Enjoyable... Bosch's arch narrative voice carries over from his previous books...From The Tempest and Lord of the Flies to shows like Gilligan's Island and Lost, cultural allusions abound as Clay tries to understand the island's many mysteries and meets his fellow campers. Gilbert's watercolors bring in additional humor. Publishers Weekly
  • ...Bosch's mix of slapstick silliness, sly authorial asides, and magical adventure will appeal to readers of Lemony Snicket and M. T. Anderson's Pals in Peril series. Booklist
  • [Bad Magic] contains threads of mystery, magic, word games, and snark... It is suspenseful, humorous, clever, and most importantly, fun. Bad Magic is definitely entertaining for a wide range of readers. Voya
  • “Longtime Bosch fans will be thrilled at the reappearance of characters from his Secret Series, but the good fun and solid adventure will delight new readers just the same.”

    School Library Journal

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Pseudonymous BoschPseudonymous Bosch is the author of the New York Times bestselling Secret Series. His identity is a closely-guarded secret.
About the Narrator

Aaron Landon began acting in Portland, Oregon, as a child, where he studied the Meisner technique and acted in local theater, film, and commercials. He narrated his first audiobook at the age of nine. After booking roles in NBC’s Grimm and the feature film Gone with Amanda Seyfried, Aaron moved to Los Angeles in 2012 to pursue acting and full-time voiceover work. You have likely heard him voicing promos for Jimmy Kimmel Live and NBC Sports Net, as well as national commercials for Bing, CenturyLink, Warrior Dash, and Fanvision.