Any Way the Wind Blows Audiobook, by Rainbow Rowell Play Audiobook Sample

Download Any Way the Wind Blows Audiobook

Any Way the Wind Blows Audiobook, by Rainbow Rowell Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $21.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $32.99 Add to Cart
Author: Anonymous SGAB, Rainbow Rowell Narrator: Euan Morton Publisher: Macmillan Young Listeners Audio Length: Release Date: July 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781250803122

Publisher Description

New York Times bestselling author Rainbow Rowell's epic fantasy, the Simon Snow trilogy, concludes with Any Way the Wind Blows. In Carry On, Simon Snow and his friends realized that everything they thought they understood about the world might be wrong. And in Wayward Son, they wondered whether everything they understood about themselves might be wrong. In Any Way the Wind Blows, Simon and Baz and Penelope and Agatha have to decide how to move forward. For Simon, that means deciding whether he still wants to be part of the World of Mages — and if he doesn't, what does that mean for his relationship with Baz? Meanwhile Baz is bouncing between two family crises and not finding any time to talk to anyone about his newfound vampire knowledge. Penelope would love to help, but she's smuggled an American Normal into London, and now she isn't sure what to do with him. And Agatha? Well, Agatha Wellbelove has had enough. Any Way the Wind Blows takes the gang back to England, back to Watford, and back to their families for their longest and most emotionally wrenching adventure yet. This audiobook is a finale. It tells secrets and answers questions and lays ghosts to rest. Carry On was conceived as a book about Chosen One stories; Any Way the Wind Blows is an ending about endings. About catharsis and closure, and how we choose to move on from the traumas and triumphs that try to define us. A Macmillan Audio production from Wednesday Books Praise for Euan Mortan reading Rainbow Rowell: "[Euan] Morton brings distinct voices and emotions to every character...Listeners will be hard-pressed to believe they aren't listening to a full-cast production." --AudioFile Magazine on Wayward Son (Earphones Award winner) "There's something spellbinding about Euan Morton's voice, which is only appropriate for this novel set in magical England...As the story builds, there are plenty of moments of intrigue and romance that will have listeners catching their breath. Through it all, Morton stays in perfect, sympathetic step." -- AudioFile Magazine on Carry On (Earphones Award winner) "Scottish actor Euan Morton narrates and does a stunning job, especially with the complex characters of Simon and Baz...An essential purchase for fans of Harry Potter and Rainbow Rowell, as well as lovers of fantasy." --School Library Journal on Carry On (starred review)

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Rainbow Rowell earned a journalism degree from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln and, shortly thereafter, became the youngest-ever columnist at the Omaha World-Herald. She has two sons and lives with her family in Omaha, Nebraska.

About the Narrator

Euan Morton is an Earphones Award–winning narrator. As an actor and singer, he is best known for his role as Boy George in the musical Taboo, which earned him a Laurence Olivier Award nomination. He reprised the role on Broadway, earning him the Theatre World Award for Outstanding Broadway Debut, as well as nominations for the ony, Drama Desk, Outer Critics Circle, and Drama League awards. His other stage performances include Leaves of Glass, Sondheim on Sondheim, and Cyrano De Bergerac.