Extended Audio Sample

Download All the Lovely Bad Ones Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample All the Lovely Bad Ones, by Mary Downing Hahn Click for printable size audiobook cover
3.00032658393207 out of 53.00032658393207 out of 53.00032658393207 out of 53.00032658393207 out of 53.00032658393207 out of 5 3.00 (3,062 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Mary Downing Hahn Narrator: Jeffrey Cummings, Jeff Cummings Publisher: Brilliance Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $14.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Travis and his sister, Corey, can’t resist a good trick. When they learn that their grandmother’s quiet Vermont inn, where they’re spending the summer, has a history of ghost sightings, they decide to do a little “haunting” of their own. Before long, their supernatural pranks have tourists flocking to the inn, and business booms. But Travis and Corey soon find out that they aren’t the only ghosts at Fox Hill Inn. Their thoughtless games have awakened something dangerous, something that should have stayed asleep. Restless, spiteful spirits swarm the inn, while a dark and terrifying presence stalks the halls and the old oak grove on the inn’s grounds. Only Travis and Corey can lay to rest the ghosts they’ve stirred. This means discovering the secret of Fox Hill and the horrors visited on its inhabitants years before…

Once again, Mary Downing Hahn has created a chilling and gripping ghost story in the tradition of The Old Willis Place, Witch Catcher, and Deep and Dark and Dangerous.

Download and start listening now!

BK_BRLL_002867

Quotes & Awards

  • Winner of the 2010 Rebecca Caudill Young Readers’ Book Award

Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Clarissa | 2/19/2014

    " A good ghost story for kids from fourth grade up. Scary, but not too scary. An inn is haunted by the ghosts of children who lived there when the place was a poor farm run by a cruel brother and sister Cornelius and Ada Jaggs in the 1800's. The people who lived on the poor farm were starved and worked to death. Ada was especially cruel to the boys who lived there, and considered that they were all bad and needed to be punished. Two children Corey and Travis come to spend the summer with their grandmother who runs the inn. When they hear that the inn used to be haunted they decide to pretend to be ghosts for fun. Their antics bring the real ghosts back, and soon the inn is haunted by very badly behaved children and Miss Ada's evil angry ghost. Travis and Corey have to exorcise Miss Adas spirit and lay the other ghosts to rest. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Mindy | 2/12/2014

    " Another YA book that I totally loved! I am terrified of ghosts, but this ghost story was light on creepy scary and big on heart. After reading this book, I feel like I could be a "sensitive one" and see a spirit if one had a message for me. If you knew me, you'd know this scares me beyond belief. Anyway, despite the scariness, this book is quite lovely and changes my perspective on young adult lit. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Mandi Murphy | 2/6/2014

    " Pretty creepy at parts. Absolutely no bad language. A fun, quick read. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Ariel | 1/25/2014

    " It was so sad!! I cried and the people around me thought I was a little crazy! XD "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations