New
All Day Is A Long Time: A Novel Audiobook, by David Sanchez
Play Audiobook Sample

Download All Day Is A Long Time: A Novel Audiobook

New
All Day Is A Long Time: A Novel Audiobook, by David Sanchez
Play Audiobook Sample
Coming Soon!
We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title! This audiobook has 0 votes
Author: David Sanchez Narrator: Robb Moreira Publisher: HarperAudio Audio Length: Release Date: January 2022 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780358605119

Publisher Description

"David Sanchez's first novel—brilliant, lyrical, hilarious, heartbreaking—is the definitive handbook to hell and back . . . A stunning debut."

—Cristina García, author of Dreaming in Cuban


For fans of Denis Johnson and Ocean Vuong: A captivating, searing, and ultimately redemptive debut novel about coming of age on Florida’s drug-riddled Gulf Coast and the enigmatic connection between memory and self

David has a mind that never stops running. He reads Dante and Moby Dick, he sinks into Hemingway and battles with Milton. But on Florida’s Gulf Coast, one can slip into deep water unconsciously; at the age of fourteen, David runs away from home to pursue a girl and, on his journey, tries crack cocaine for the first time. He’s hooked instantly. Over the course of the next decade, he fights his way out of jail and rehab, trying to make sense of the world around him—a sunken world where faith in anything is a privilege. He makes his way to a tenuous sobriety, but it isn't until he takes a literature class at a community college that something within him ignites.

 

All Day is a Long Time is a spectacular, raw account of growing up and managing, against every expectation, to carve out a place for hope. We see what it means, and what it takes, to come back from a place of little control—to map ourselves on the world around, and beyond, us. David Sanchez’s debut resounds with real force and demonstrates the redemptive power of the written word.  

 

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!