Extended Audio Sample

Download Star Wars: Aftermath: Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Star Wars: Aftermath: Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens Audiobook, by Chuck Wendig Click for printable size audiobook cover
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 1.00 (1 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Chuck Wendig Narrator: Marc Thompson, Mark Thompson Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: Star Wars: The Aftermath Trilogy Release Date: September 2015 ISBN: 9780399565229
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 16 votes

Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens

The second Death Star has been destroyed, the Emperor killed, and Darth Vader struck down. Devastating blows against the Empire, and major victories for the Rebel Alliance. But the battle for freedom is far from over.

As the Empire reels from its critical defeats at the Battle of Endor, the Rebel Alliance—now a fledgling New Republic—presses its advantage by hunting down the enemy’s scattered forces before they can regroup and retaliate. But above the remote planet Akiva, an ominous show of the enemy’s strength is unfolding. Out on a lone reconnaissance mission, pilot Wedge Antilles watches Imperial Star Destroyers gather like birds of prey circling for a kill, but he’s taken captive before he can report back to the New Republic leaders.

Meanwhile, on the planet’s surface, former rebel fighter Norra Wexley has returned to her native world—war weary, ready to reunite with her estranged son, and eager to build a new life in some distant place. But when Norra intercepts Wedge Antilles’s urgent distress call, she realizes her time as a freedom fighter is not yet over. What she doesn’t know is just how close the enemy is—or how decisive and dangerous her new mission will be.

Determined to preserve the Empire’s power, the surviving Imperial elite are converging on Akiva for a top-secret emergency summit—to consolidate their forces and rally for a counterstrike. But they haven’t reckoned on Norra and her newfound allies—her technical-genius son, a Zabrak bounty hunter, and a reprobate Imperial defector—who are prepared to do whatever they must to end the Empire’s oppressive reign once and for all.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “If the opening chapter of the Wendig’s Aftermath trilogy is any indication, the Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens will be every bit as exciting as the movie.”

    New York Daily News

  • “A wonderful Star Wars adventure by a gifted author.”

    SF Book Reviews

  • A Wall Street Journal Bestseller
  • A New York Times Bestseller
  • An Amazon Editor’s Top Pick for Fall

Listener Opinions

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 M. Montanari | 9/14/2015

    " (SPOILERS) This book is not Star Wars, at least not how most of us fell in love with it as children. The story starts out with promise, but between the bad writing style and the boring characters ( with the possible exception of Mr. bones) this book will have you begging to be force choked just to have an excuse to make it stop. Disney dropped the ball hard with Chuck Wendig. He fails to write the exciting book that Star Wars fans deserve to have, or even need right now. If you want to read over 300 pages of how the galaxy feels about stuff, this is the book for you. If you wanted epic star fighter duels, space battles, lightsabers (at all), heroic characters, or even good characters in general, then this book is not for you. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Chuck Wendig

Chuck Wendig is a novelist, a screenwriter, game designer, and all-around freelance penmonkey. He is the author of Blackbirds and Mockingbird, both published by Angry Robot. He has contributed over two million words to the roleplaying game industry, and was the developer of the popular Hunter: The Vigil game line. Along with writing partner Lance Weiler, Wendig is a fellow of the Sundance Film Festival Screenwriter’s Lab. Their short film, Pandemic, was shown at the Sundance Film Festival in 2011. Together they wrote the digital transmedia drama Collapsus, which was nominated for an International Digital Emmy and a Games 4 Change award. He has also written a number of essay collections on the subject of writing.

About the Narrators

Marc Thompson is a voice actor and audiobook narrator. He is the reader of the #1 New York Times bestselling Star Wars: The Hand of Thrawn trilogy by Timothy Zahn.

Mark Thompson is an audiobook narrator best known for his readings of numerous books in the Star Wars franchise.