Extended Audio Sample

Download A Woodland Miracle: An Amish Wonders Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample A Woodland Miracle: An Amish Wonders Novel Audiobook, by Ruth Reid Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Ruth Reid Narrator: Mia Chiaromonte Publisher: Blackstone Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Amish Wonders Series Release Date: January 2015 ISBN: 9781481523578
Regular Price: $19.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

For a disadvantaged young woman and a displaced young man, a lasting love is going to take more than chance—it’s going to take a miracle.

Muscle weakness has left Grace Wagler with a broken body—and her childhood best friend has left her with a broken heart. She can hold her own in the timber camp (and do everything else the other women in Badger Creek can do), but in an Amish district where women outnumber men three to one, marriage is an unlikely prospect for a girl with bad legs.

Ben Eicher just arrived in Michigan from Pinecraft, Florida. When his most recent shenanigans proved too much for his dad’s patience, Ben was sent to the Upper Peninsula to work in the lumber camp—and he’s neither proud of his behavior nor thrilled about his new home.

But when Ben meets Grace, the struggling young woman quickly piques his curiosity. Of course, the last thing Grace wants is another friendship with a man who pities her. Tired of physical pain and romantic dead ends, Grace is ready to leave Badger Creek for the muscle specialist in Ohio, even if it contradicts her father’s wishes … and Ben’s.

Meanwhile, two dangerous men have found their way into the district. It isn’t long before their unsavory plans ensnare Grace and Ben in a chase that will not only endanger their lives but test their love.

Download and start listening now!

bhdy

Quotes & Awards

  • “Reid’s second series installment works well as a tender romance with a bit of suspense. A solid pick for fans of Beverly Lewis and Melody Carlson.”

    Library Journal

  • “The story was well-written, and the subplots intertwined nicely throughout. A Woodland Miracle can easily be read as a stand-alone. I highly recommend this excellent read.”

    Destination Amish

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Ruth Reid is CBA and ECPA bestselling author of Amish and Christian fiction, including the Heaven on Earth series, the Amish Wonders series, and several novellas. She works full-time as pharmacist and resides in Florida with her husband and three children. When attending Ferris State University School of Pharmacy in Big Rapids, Michigan, she lived on the outskirts of an Amish community and had several occasions to visit the Amish farms. Her interest grew into love as she saw the beauty in living a simple life.

About the Narrator

Mia Chiaromonte is a Southern California native with a BA in theater from the University of California, San Diego. She has worked extensively as an actor, singer, and audiobook narrator, and her voice has been heard across the country on various radio commercials for clients including BMW and Time Warner Cable.