Extended Audio Sample

Download A Week in Winter: A Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample A Week in Winter: A Novel Audiobook, by Marcia Willett Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Marcia Willett Narrator: Josephine Bailey Publisher: Macmillan Audio Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: March 2003 ISBN: 9781593971663
Regular Price: $12.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

From the opening of A Week in Winter, the listeners are enveloped in a warm and welcoming world teeming with unforgettable characters and enchanting places. Moorgate stands on the edge of the moor in beautiful Cornwall. A charming old farmhouse filled with light and memories, Moorgate captures the heart of all who experience it. But when Maudie Todhunter, the 70-year-old owner of the beloved house decides to sell, fate is set in motion, bringing old secrets to light and causing a saga to unfold.

Vivid, vibrant, and entirely mesmerizing, this remarkable novel provides the kind of experience that will have listeners eagerly looking forward to more from this newly discovered and superbly talented author

Download and start listening now!

b7ve

Quotes & Awards

  • Captivating. . . . Set in a wild Cornish landscape that will evoke for readers Rosamunde Pilcher's The Shell Seekers, Willett is a true discovery. Michelle Slung, Victoria Magazine
  • Like Rosamunde Pilcher and Maeve Binchy, Willett creates such fully dimensional characters that readers feel as if they should phone or e-mail them to keep in touch. Rocky Mountain News (Denver, CO)
  • It is a wonderful moving story of family and values set in the English countryside. It is very reminiscent of the novels of Pilcher and Binchy. I am so glad Ms. Willett is following in their footsteps! Marilyn Sieb, Books & Company

  • “Fans of Rosamunde Pilcher and Maeve Binchy will definitely applaud the introduction of such an enjoyable writer. Booklist

  • A charming story. . . highly recommended for public libraries everywhere. Library Journal
  • A Week in Winter has all the elements of a perfect summer book. . . it's thoroughly engrossing, with richly drawn characters, a mysterious locale, and a beautifully crafted plot. . . the perfect addition to your summer beach tote. The Sun-Sentinel (Ft. Lauderdale, FL)
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Marcia Willett’s early life was devoted to the ballet, but her dreams of becoming a ballerina ended when she grew out of the classical proportions then required. She had always loved books, and a family crisis made her take up a new career as a novelist—a decision she has never regretted. She lives in a beautiful, wild part of Devon with her husband, where she loves to be visited by her son and his young family.

About the Narrator

Josephine Bailey’s impeccable narrations include the British classics Jane Eyre and The Secret Garden. She has also used her subtly nuanced style to enliven historical fiction and light romances. She has won ten AudioFile Earphones Awards and been a finalist for the prestigious Audie Award.