A Map of the Dark Audiobook, by Karen Ellis Play Audiobook Sample

Download A Map of the Dark Audiobook

A Map of the Dark Audiobook, by Karen Ellis Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $25.98 Add to Cart
Author: Karen Ellis Narrator: Lisa Flanagan Publisher: Hachette Book Group Audio Length: Release Date: January 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781478918332

Publisher Description

In this race-against-time thriller for fans of Tana French and Megan Abbott, FBI Agent Elsa Myers may have to lose herself to save a missing girl …

Even as her father lies dying in a hospital north of New York City, FBI Agent Elsa Myers can’t ignore a call for help. A teenage girl has disappeared from Forest Hills, Queens, and during the critical first hours of the case, a series of false leads obscures the fact that she did not go willingly.

With each passing hour, as the hunt for Ruby deepens into a search for a man who may have been killing for years, Elsa’s carefully compartmentalized world collapses around her. She finds missing people, but she knows too well how it feels to be lost. Everything she has buried—her fraught relationship with her sister and niece, her self-destructive past, her mother’s death—threatens to resurface, with devastating consequences.

Can our most painful childhood secrets be forgotten? Or will they always find their way back into our adult lives? These questions lie at the heart of A Map of the Dark, a riveting portrait of a woman haunted by her family legacy, and a fast-paced thriller.

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • “A terrific novel, wonderfully written, richly populated, and utterly gripping from start to finish.”

    - Chris Pavone, New York Times bestselling author

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Karen Ellis is a member of Mystery Writers of America and International Thriller Writers. She lives in Brooklyn with her family.

About the Narrator

Lisa Flanagan is a classically trained soprano, comedian, voice-over artist, and Earphones Award–winning narrator.