Extended Audio Sample

Download A Lite Too Bright Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample A Lite Too Bright Audiobook, by Samuel Miller Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Samuel Miller Narrator: to be announced Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: May 8, 2018 ISBN: 9780062841940
Coming Soon! The audiobook will be available for pre-order on April 17, 2018.Check back on that date to pre-order this title for the May 8, 2018 release!
Available for pre-order on: April 17, 2018

Perfect for fans of David Arnold and Robyn Schneider, Samuel Miller’s stunning debut follows Arthur Louis Pullman III as he embarks on a cross-country train journey to chase the secrets of his namesake grandfather, a famous Salingeresque novelist.

Arthur Louis Pullman III lives in his grandfather’s shadow. The first Arthur Louis Pullman, an iconic Salingeresque author who wrote the American classic A World Away, died in Ohio a week after he disappeared from his family’s California home. What happened in that week—and how much his actions were influenced by his Alzheimer’s—remains a mystery.

After Arthur is stripped of a college scholarship and begins to lose his grip on reality, he’s sent away to live with his aunt and uncle. There, Arthur discovers a journal written by his grandfather, the narrator pining for something he can’t quite understand and the final sentence containing a train route and a destination.

Eager to escape his own demons, Arthur embarks on a cross-country train ride, guided only by cryptic clues left in his grandfather’s dementia-influenced writing. But as Arthur gets closer to the real story, his journey is complicated by a shaky alliance with a strange girl who’s keeping secrets of her own and by escalating run-ins with a dangerous Pullman fan base. Arthur’s not the only one chasing a legacy, and how much will he risk to find out the truth?

Download and start listening now!

ccfs
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Samuel Miller was born and raised in Vermillion, South Dakota, and now resides in Los Angeles, where in addition to writing and attending graduate school at the University of Southern California, he directs music videos and coaches Little League baseball. He began writing his first novel while on tour in a fifteen-passenger van with the rock band Paradise Fears.

About the Narrator

Lindy West is a Seattle-based writer, editor, and performer whose work focuses on pop culture, social justice, humor, and body image. She’s currently a culture writer for GQ magazine and GQ.com and a weekly columnist at the Guardian, as well as the founder and editor of I Believe You | It’s Not Your Fault, an advice blog for teens. In January of 2015 she wrote and recorded a story for This American Life about confronting an internet troll who impersonated her dead father.