Extended Audio Sample

Download 8 Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample 8 Audiobook, by Dustin Lance Black Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Dustin Lance Black Narrator: A Full Cast Publisher: L.A. Theatre Works Format: Audio Theater Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: June 2012 ISBN: 9781580818902
Regular Price: $15.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

George Clooney, Brad Pitt, and Martin Sheen lead an all-star cast in a powerful portrait of an American civil rights struggle, written by Dustin Lance Black and directed by Rob Reiner.

In November 2008, California’s Proposition 8 stripped the freedom to marry away from gay and lesbian couples. Now, two of the nation’s most renowned attorneys, under the auspices of the American Foundation for Equal Rights, have joined forces to challenge Proposition 8 under the United States Constitution. This audio drama faithfully recreates the progression of the historic 2010 federal trial through original court transcripts and interviews conducted with the plaintiffs, as their stories are brought to life before a live audience.

Exclusive interviews include: Dustin Lance Black and Rob Reiner, playwright and director of 8; David Boies and Theodore B. Olson, lead attorneys for the plaintiffs challenging Proposition 8; Backstage interview montage with actors George Clooney, Martin Sheen, Jamie Lee Curtis, John C. Reilly, Jane Lynch, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, and James Pickens, Jr.

This full-cast performance features Brad Pitt as Chief Judge Vaughn Walker; George Clooney as David Boies; Martin Sheen as Theodore B. Olson; Kevin Bacon as Charles Cooper; Jamie Lee Curtis as Sandy Stier; Christine Lahti as Kris Perry; John C. Reilly as David Blankenhorn; Jane Lynch as Maggie Gallagher; Jesse Tyler Ferguson as Dr. Ilan Meyer; Matthew Morrison as Paul Katami; Chris Colfer as Ryan Kendall; Yeardley Smith as Dr. Nancy Cott; Matt Bomer as Jeff Zarrillo; George Takei as Dr. William Tam; Rory O’Malley as Dr. Gregory Herek; Cleve Jones as Evan Wolfson; James Pickens, Jr. as Dr. Gary Segura; Jansen Panettiere as Elliott Perry; Bridger Zadina as Spencer Perry; Vanessa Garcia as Clerk; Campbell Brown as Broadcast Journalist.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations