XOXO Audiobook, by Axie Oh Play Audiobook Sample

XOXO Audiobook

XOXO Audiobook, by Axie Oh Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $19.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
OR
Regular Price: $27.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Greta Jung Publisher: HarperTeen Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 6.17 hours at 1.5x Speed 4.63 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: July 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9780063025028

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

42

Longest Chapter Length:

23:46 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

31 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

13:10 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

5

Other Audiobooks Written by Axie Oh: > View All...

Publisher Description

Jenny’s never had much time for boys, K-pop, or really anything besides her dream of being a professional cellist. But when she finds herself falling for a K-pop idol, she has to decide whether their love is worth the risk. A modern forbidden romance wrapped in the glamorous and exclusive world of K-pop, XOXO is perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Maurene Goo.

Jenny didn’t get to be an award-winning, classically trained cellist without choosing practice over fun. That is, until the night she meets Jaewoo. Mysterious, handsome, and just a little bit tormented, Jaewoo is exactly the kind of distraction Jenny would normally avoid. And yet, she finds herself pulled into spending an unforgettable evening wandering Los Angeles with him on the night before his flight home to South Korea.

With Jaewoo an ocean away, there’s no use in dreaming of what could have been. But when Jenny and her mother move to Seoul to take care of her ailing grandmother, who does she meet at the elite arts academy she’s just been accepted to? Jaewoo.

Finding the dreamy stranger who swept you off your feet in your homeroom is one thing, but Jaewoo isn’t just any student. Turns out, Jaewoo is a member of one of the biggest K-pop bands in the world. And like most K-pop idols, Jaewoo is strictly forbidden from dating anyone.

When a relationship means not only jeopardizing her place at her dream music school but also endangering everything Jaewoo’s worked for, Jenny has to decide once and for all just how much she’s willing to risk for love. XOXO is a new romance that proves chasing your dreams doesn’t have to mean sacrificing your heart, from acclaimed author Axie Oh. 

Indigo Best Teen Books of 2021

Download and start listening now!

“K-pop helps a cellist develop musically and emotionally in this novel filled with humor and theatrics.”

— Kirkus Reviews 

XOXO Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Authors

Axie Oh is the author of multiple books for teens, including The Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea. She studied Korean history and creative writing at the University of California San Diego and holds an MFA degree in writing for young people from Lesley University. A first-generation Korean American, she was born in New York City, was raised in New Jersey, and resides in Las Vegas with her dog, Toro, named after Totoro.

About Greta Jung

Emily Tremaine is an actress and audiobook narrator. She has acted in several major motion pictures, including The Wolf of Wall Street and Obvious Child, and was one of the narrators featured on the audio version of Chuck Klosterman’s Eating the Dinosaur.