Wrong Man Running Audiobook, by Alan Hruska Play Audiobook Sample

Wrong Man Running Audiobook

Wrong Man Running Audiobook, by Alan Hruska Play Audiobook Sample
Currently Unavailable
This audiobook is no longer available through the publisher and we don't know if or when it will become available again. Please check out similar audiobooks below, and click the "Vote this up!" button to let us know you're interested in this title. This audiobook has 0 votes
Read By: Jeff Cummings Publisher: Brilliance Audio Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 6.00 hours at 1.5x Speed 4.50 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: May 2012 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781455886777

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

66

Longest Chapter Length:

15:36 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

02:02 minutes

Average Chapter Length:

08:07 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

0

Publisher Description

At the beginning of this compelling novel, Rick Corinth—driven careerist, brilliant prosecutor, and the heir apparent to the district attorney’s job in Manhattan—is assigned a case involving a series of increasingly sadistic rapes. When the victims, all prominent women at the acme of their careers, begin identifying Corinth as their assailant, he takes flight.

No one who knows him well believes him capable of committing such shocking crimes, including his ex-wife. His children, made to suffer at school, are hurt and confused. And yet the evidence against him keeps mounting. When his ex-wife is herself sexually attacked, she in turn pegs Corinth as the culprit.

Attorney-turned-novelist Alan Hruska’s Wrong Man Running is the story of Corinth’s frantic search to find the man he thinks framed him and the psychological challenges of confronting the possibility that he might be liable for the heinous rapes several women have claimed he committed. Sharp and haunting, Hruska masterfully ratchets up the suspense in this deftly written novel, penning a taut legal thriller in the vein of Scott Turow and John Grisham.

Download and start listening now!

Wrong Man Running Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Alan Hruska

Alan Hruska (1934-2022) wrote his first novel, Borrowed Time, in 1986. He cofounded Soho Press, for which he served as chairman of the board. In 2002 he began writing and directing movies. His 2005 off-Broadway revival of Waiting for Godot earned favorable reviews from the New York Times, the New York Post, and Village Voice. He was a native of New York and a graduate of Yale University and Yale Law School. He worked as a trial lawyer until 2002, representing both public and private clients, all the while nourishing his love of the arts.

About Jeff Cummings

Jeff Cummings, as an audiobook narrator, has won both an Earphones Award and the prestigious Audie Award in 2015 for Best Narration in Science and Technology. He is also a twenty-year veteran of the stage, having worked at many regional theaters across the country, from A Contemporary Theatre in Seattle and the Alliance Theatre in Atlanta to the Utah Shakespeare Festival in Cedar City and the International Mystery Writers’ Festival in Owensboro, Kentucky. He also spent seven seasons with the Oregon Shakespeare Festival.