Extended Audio Sample

Download Tor.com: Selected Original Fiction, 2008–2012 Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Tor.com: Selected Original Fiction, 2008–2012, by John Scalzi Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: John Scalzi, Sylvia Day, Brandon Sanderson, Charles Stross, Ken Macleod, Brit Mandelo, Rachel Swirsky, Meghan McCarron, various authors Narrator: Luke Daniels, R. C. Bray, Amy McFadden, MacLeod Andrews, Kathleen Gati, Cassandra Campbell, Jill Redfield, Gideon Emery Publisher: Brilliance Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $14.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

The best of Tor.com original fiction, with stories published through 2012. A curated list of ten short stories that were written for, acquired by, and originally published on Tor.com. Three of these stories were nominated for Nebula Awards. 


  • “Earth Hour” by Ken MacLeod 
  • “Eve of Sin City” by Sylvia Day
  • “The President’s Brain Is Missing” by John Scalzi
  • “Overtime” by Charles Stross 
  • “Firstborn” by Brandon Sanderson
  • “Down on the Farm” by Charles Stross
  • “After the Coup” by John Scalzi
  • “The Finite Canvas” by Brit Mandelo Swift
  • “Brutal Retaliation” by Meghan McCarron
  • “Portrait of Lisane da Patagnia” by Rachel Swirsky
Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations