Extended Audio Sample

Download The Vault: A Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Vault: A Novel, by Boyd Morrison Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (517 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Boyd Morrison Narrator: Boyd Gaines Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Tyler Locke Adventures Release Date:
Regular Price: $23.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

In the latest international thriller from bestselling author Boyd Morrison, former combat engineer Tyler Locke races against time to unearth the truth about the fabled touch of King Midas.

Tyler Locke’s routine commute on a Washington State ferry is interrupted by a chilling anonymous call: his father has been kidnapped, and a truck bomb is set to detonate onboard in twenty minutes. When Tyler reaches the bomb on the boat’s car deck, he’s stunned to find classical languages expert Stacy Benedict waiting for him. She’s received the same threat, and her sister has also been taken.

In order to disarm the bomb, Tyler and Stacy must work together to solve an engineering puzzle—a puzzle written in ancient Greek. But preventing the explosion is only the first step; they soon learn the entire setup is a test created by a ruthless criminal who forces them to go on a seemingly impossible mission: uncover the legendary lost riches of King Midas.

Tyler and Stacy have just five days to track down the gold. Armed with an ancient manuscript penned by brilliant Greek inventor Archimedes, they begin a quest to unravel a two-thousand-year-old mystery whose answer is hidden within the workings of a cryptic artifact: the Antikythera Mechanism, a device designed by Archimedes himself. To save their loved ones and prevent their captors from recovering a treasure that will finance unspeakable devastation, the two scramble to Italy, Germany, Greece, and finally to the streets of New York City in a race against the clock to find the truth behind the story of King Midas.

The Vault combines an explosive premise and blistering pace with a fascinating exploration of one of history’s most intriguing inventors and a brilliant reimagining of an ancient legend.

Download and start listening now!

BK_SANS_005587

Quotes & Awards

  • “A roller-coaster ride of gun-blazing action, fascinating historical references, and a nail-biting battle of wits.” 

    Lisa Gardner, New York Times bestselling author

  • “Fraught with action.” 

    Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author

  • “As good as gold!” 

    Chris Kuzneski, New York Times bestselling author

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Eric | 2/16/2014

    " I liked this book, A new hero with some different skills from the normal books that I have been reading lately. It looks like this was actually the second one so I have to go hit the library and find the first one. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Greg Curtin | 2/14/2014

    " In the vein of Patterson or Brown---this was a fun and quick easy read for the summer. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Jp | 2/12/2014

    " This is another excellent adventure novel by Boyd Morrison. The story is action packed with many twists. An excellent read. I'm looking forward to more Tyler Locke adventures... "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Jonathan Wood | 2/10/2014

    " I'm not sure what it is that pulls these novels out of pulp awfulness into rollicking good fun. There is little that is identifiably good about them. But they just sort of roll along and carry you with them, and I read this with a satisfied grin on my face. Good times. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations