Extended Audio Sample

Download The Mozart Conspiracy: A Thriller Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Mozart Conspiracy: A Thriller, by Scott Mariani Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Scott Mariani Narrator: Steven Crossley Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $23.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

A centuries-old mystery. An “accidental” death. A conspiracy that may end in murder. Former British Special Air Service officer Ben Hope is running for his life. Enlisted by Leigh Llewellyn—the beautiful, world-famous opera star and Ben’s first love—to investigate her brother, Oliver’s, mysterious death, Ben finds himself caught up in a puzzle dating back to the 1700s.

At the time of his death, Oliver was working on a new book about Mozart. Though the official report states that Oliver died in a tragic accident, the facts don’t add up. But as Ben and Leigh dig deeper, they find that Oliver’s research reveals that Mozart, a notable Freemason, may have been killed by a shadowy and powerful splinter group of the organization. The only proof lies in a missing letter, believed to have been written by Mozart himself. When Leigh and Ben receive a video documenting a ritual sacrifice performed by hooded men, they realize that the sect is still in existence today and will stop at nothing to keep its secrets.

From the dreaming spires of Oxford and Venice’s labyrinthine canals to the majes­tic architecture of Vienna, Ben and Leigh must race across Europe to uncover the truth behind the Mozart conspiracy before they become its next victims. In the tradition of Robert Ludlum and Dan Brown, Scott Mariani’s The Mozart Conspiracy is an electrify­ing thriller and the start of an exciting new series.

Download and start listening now!

BK_SANS_005443

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Jan | 5/19/2011

    " Will probably read more of this author. "

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 by Valerie | 5/18/2011

    " One of the worst books I've ever read
    "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Gail | 4/24/2011

    " It was okay. Definitely not a "Da Vinci Code" like the blurbs claim.
    "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Kishore | 4/21/2011

    " Fast-paced adventure, with a super hero in Ben Hope, the series are fun to read. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations