The Lost Rainforest #1: Mezs Magic Audiobook, by Eliot Schrefer Play Audiobook Sample

The Lost Rainforest #1: Mez's Magic Audiobook

The Lost Rainforest #1: Mezs Magic Audiobook, by Eliot Schrefer Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95
$9.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
Regular Price: $23.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Lisa Flanagan Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 5.17 hours at 1.5x Speed 3.88 hours at 2.0x Speed Series: The Lost Rainforest Series Release Date: January 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780062821362

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:


Longest Chapter Length:

25:06 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

12 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

15:09 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:


Other Audiobooks Written by Eliot Schrefer: > View All...

Publisher Description

An action-packed and hilarious animal fantasy adventure from New York Times bestselling author and National Book Award finalist Eliot Schrefer, “this new series stunner” (Kirkus starred review) will thrill fans of Warriors and Spirit Animals.

Caldera has forever been divided into the animals who walk by night and those who walk by day. Nightwalker panthers, like young Mez and her sister, have always feared daywalkers as creatures of myth and legend.

Then Mez discovers that she can enter the daylight world, and she rushes to discover what it means to cross the Veil—and the extent of her newly uncovered magical powers—before a reawakened evil threatens everything she’s ever known.

Now, with an unlikely group of animal friends—including a courageous bat, a scholarly tree frog, and an anxious monkey—Mez must unravel an ancient mystery and face her greatest fears, if they are to have any hope of saving their endangered rainforest home.

Download and start listening now!

“A captivating fantasy…This kickoff to the Lost Rainforest series, a playful departure from Schrefer’s ape novels, brings fresh perspective to the magical animal subgenre. And, despite the fantasy setup, readers will come away learning quite a bit about this ecosystem and its inhabitants.”

— Publishers Weekly 


  • “While the story is pure fast-paced fantasy, the underlying issues are real…Magic with depth in this new series stunner.”

    — Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
  • “It is the camaraderie of the group, and their ability to work together, that makes this tale so charming.”

    — School Library Journal

The Lost Rainforest #1: Mez's Magic Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Eliot Schrefer

Eliot Schrefer is an author whose work has twice been a finalist for the National Book Award in Young People’s Literature and has won the Green Earth Book Award and the Sigurd F. Olson Nature Writing Award for Children’s Literature. His novels include the Lost Rainforest series, Endangered, Threatened, Rescued, Orphaned, and two books in the Spirit Animals series. He is on the faculty of the Hamline University and Fairleigh Dickinson University MFA programs in creative writing and reviews books for USA Today. Visit him online at

About Lisa Flanagan

Lisa Flanagan is a classically trained soprano, comedian, voice-over artist, and Earphones Award–winning narrator.